Easy Orange Glaze Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I loved it I made this recipe for my wife and it came out awesome. My 17 month old son even ate it too thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was my first time cooking Duck, served it Thanksgiving, followed recipe as given. WOW..everyone raved on the tenderness, the flavor and I loved the ingredients used to baste during cooking. Glad I made two ducks so we had leftovers for the evening munchies. No one mentioned Trussing the duck, glad I did research on other sites, this was important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked the recipe and the orange soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dion S McCullom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was easy and pretty good, but one of the orange aspects held an unpleasant note for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this today and the family really enjoyed it, even my 4-yr old! To make it extra tender, I brined it for a day (water, brown sugar, salt). I also added rosemary and sage in the roasting pan for the aroma. I'll definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for New Year's Eve and it was incredible! A big hit with everyone. Not too hard to make, flavor was not overpowering, and made the duck so tender and juicy! Recipe did not specify covering the roasting pan, but we did until the last 20 minutes. The golden appearance of the bird was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I loved it, but the kids not so much, but it was the first time they had duck, and the first time I ever cooked it. It was really easy, and I thought the flavor was great, I used fresh mushrooms and half an orange inside the cavity, and used some of the extra sauce in a rice and vegetable dish that accompanied it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good duck recipe! This is my favorite as well as my Mom's. Sauce has great flavor that goes really well with the duck. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
It didn't really hold its flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

How to Make Duck Sous Vide

See Chef John’s stovetop technique for making duck breasts “sous vide.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States