Easy Orange Duck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this a few times and enjoyed it. 25 min is a bit long though. The meat was tough so the next time I soaked the duck in stale beer for 24 hours. Worked like a charm!!!! Also using the "juice" from the duck works great for making rice to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The breast is overcooked and the fat did not render properly from the skin. Look up Chef John's orange duck recipe. Much, much better. You must score the skin and render the skin in a pan, maybe after that you could put marmalade on it and finish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I thought it was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I don't eat duck. But. My husband is a hunter and I told him I would cook the duck for him. He said it was okay. He stated that it was tough. He thinks I over cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I never made duck before and this recipe was a perfect first time recipe. I didn't have orange marmalade but I used citrus marmalade and it was really good. I would definitely make this again with only one minor adjustment. I'd only use one garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Petrovna
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
A rare combination of easy, exciting and actually wholesome, a great way to impress any guests. Adding garlic and onion to orange seemed a bit weird at the start, but the tastes blended together marvelously. The orange and onion rings are a perfect side dish in themselves, I just added some fresh herbs for serving. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petrovna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very easy to make and was delicious! I almost always order Duck a l'orange whenever it is available on the menu, so it is nice to be able to make it at home. My husband likes it but thinks that it is too 'orangey', but then again, he generally does not like fruit in his main course - cranberry sauce with turkey grosses him out... But I think this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
really nice and practical recipe, I try this, I prepared just like the recipe call, a sucess enjoy every bite....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef rigo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States