Easy Orange Cream Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
OMG I love this slush so much I drink it almost every morning.The first time I made it was good but the second time was thick,creamy,and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this although I did actually have to add ice as I used actual oranges instead of juice and I used heavy cream instead of milk. It was delicious, just not cold enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
When you refrigerate it the drink gets all clumpy and you need to add more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A very delicious drink! I haven't had my blender out of the cabinet for many years and had been wanting a cool refreshing drink. This is a keeper!! TN. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is one of the easiest orange smoothies and the the best one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love the fact that you can play with this and come up with so many different variations! Our favorite is to add a couple of heaping T of yogurt and a splash more oj (smoothie type, I guess). I do scale sugar down by half and cut ice to about 2/3rds the amount called for. But that's just our personal preference. Tastes great as written. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
nice cold and refreshing! it may need a little more orange juice in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
i was ok i thought it had to much sugar for just one serving but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit to make it more smoothie-ish instead of slushy. I used 1/2 cup of whipped cream (the spray-can kind) along with the milk to make it more creamy, and I used 6 ice cubes instead of 8. I also used 1 tablespoon of sugar instead of 2 (with 2 it was a little too sweet). So good! Reminds me of those orange creamsicle pops I had when I was younger. Super simple to make and delicious! I suppose you could also use 1/2 cup of frozen yogurt or vanilla ice cream to make it creamier if you didn't have any whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was really good! I made it for my family, and all you could hear was one big and simultaneous "Mmmmmmm!". This is a nice and refreshing drink, perfect for a really hot day (Or if the wood stove is burning a little too hot) that I would recommend to my friends! The only thing I would change is maybe add a little more milk, and one or two ice cubes less than 8 ice cubes. Great recipe - I will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States