Easy One-Step Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! I can't believe I've never made spaghetti like this before. I don't think I had enough spaghetti as my son said it seemed really saucy so will increase that a little bit for next time but made it just as said (chicken broth vs. water) and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
By far the best way to make Spaghetti. Recipe is perfect!!! I added an extra cup of water, suggested by other reviewers, but I think 2 cups would have been fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wonderful would have never thought to boil the pasta with the sauce.....all those years of sphaghetti meals wasted....I used 3 cups of Chicken Broth and added Itailian sausage, ground beef, sauted green onion/peppers/garlic. Wonderful ! Double the portion and was able to freeze some...didn't last the week in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My kids loved this recipe, and it was very convenient to cook it all in one pot. I added mozarella cheese at the end. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is awesome! And oh so very easy! I've made this as written six times in the last three weeks as it's really quick to "whip up" after a tiring day at work and it is awesome in its simplicity and taste. Tonight, I worked late and stomach was a little queasy, so to cut down on the acid of the sauce, I added a tsp of lemon juice, 1 tsp of sugar and a dash of cinnamon. To add protein to mine, I added 1/4 cup of cottage cheese and nuked in the microwave for 45 seconds. (Hubby doesn't like cottage cheese.) Mine was still awesome! This is a Classy Classic and forever in my repertoire so that I can call myself a Gourmet! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Gave this 4 stars as it had to be tweeked, but maybe my family likes salt and seasoning too much. I always wanted to cook the noodles IN the sauce but thought adding water to the sauce would, well, water it down. I was wrong, I will never make jar spaghetti any other way. Instead of using water, I used chicken broth (base) and three cups of it too! Of course I added my own special fixings, like smoked sausage, peppers, mushrooms, onions, etc. I also used one can of canned chopped Italian-style tomatoes. Never tasted sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very easy to make. i added some V8 Hot and Spicy juice because the pasta was getting a little dry during cooking and I was out of pasta sauce...worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy way to make pasta in sauce... one less step! No need to drain, so one less dish to wash! I usually use a 26 oz jar of sauce with 1 lb of pasta, so I added an additional cup of water to the sauce (for a total of 3 cups), brought that to a boil, then added a whole box of pasta spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Five stars for ease. Straight forward - sauce and pasta. I used Barilla marinara and whole grain noodles with a dusting of parmesan cheese - good but not WOW! Basic I'm hungry fix it fast pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe was fabulous. Every noodle was covered with sauce so no need to worry about the sauce sliding off the noodle (which is what usually happens for me). I made ground beef with onions and garlic in a separate pan and poured it in the pan after the spaghetti was done. I will always cook my noodles in the sauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States