Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This pasta was good, but definitely needed more tomatoes. I would agree with another reviewer and add 2 to 3 times more than the recipe calls for. I would also toss in some mozzarella for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very good recipe! I tweaked it a little bit and added 2 cans of drained clams and black olives. This is a GREAT recipe especially if you are looking for something easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I've been experimenting with this recipe and found it's also good with dried basil, and to cut down on fat, don't seed the tomatoes and leave out the olive oil. Not that the original is decadent. It's a great simple meal, but it all depends on how ripe and flavorful the tomatoes are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Easy, Basic, and De-Lish! Only change made was to use spaghetti - since that's what was on hand. Will throw this together again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
We just loved this! It was delicious and you can add in anything you want to complement your personal tastes. I added Fresh Parsley and fresh Mozzarella. I thought it was very tasty hot or cold! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twistedsisterl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I thought this a mediocre recipe. I used 5 decent size tomatoes from the garden, added olives, 2x the garlic, lots of salt and pepper and parmesan cheese and it was still bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Wonderful! I do recommend using a few extra tomatoes but it is still good with the number called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I have made this recipe for many years. I add fresh mozzarella and fresh parsley. Sometimes when I feel like something a little more kicked up I add red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I wish I could give this 4.5 stars. It was quick and easy. I added more tomatoes then called for. I ate it just as the recipe states then I added some balsamic vinegar. I liked it with the balsamic more. Thanks for a great summer recipe, this will be made in my house again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Wow!!! Awesome!!! LOVED IT! I am hoping to make this one again VERY SOON! Also, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of chopping tomatoes, and instead of fresh basil, I used one-eighth of a cup (2 tablespoons) of dried basil. Delicious! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States