Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was great! I sautéed chopped white onion and the garlic together first and then tossed all that with the warm pasta. I think the recipe could benefit from another tomato... Add Parmesan cheese too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdpiKasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this using butter instead olive oil, but I love it both ways. Crushed red pepper on top crowns it. Decadent and delicious. Viva Italia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
this was jest perfect as is i was amazed haw quick and simple this was and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W/Ro Meheret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added fresh Mozzarella and mixed fresh & diced tomatos. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this! I added mozzarella, and it was amazing! Such a good, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Such great flavor! I cooked the garlic in a bit of olive oil before mixing in with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Amazing! I used canned diced tomatoes and dried basil and still genius !!! I did add some parmasean cheese to spice it up a little but altogether wonderful recipe! Thanks CookinGirl:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a great easy dish! I easily doubled the tomatoes (maybe mine were small??) and halved the garlic and olive oil. I also did not feel the need to add any salt or pepper. I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on the top and viola! Next time I may add a little chicken or Italian sausage but it is great all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was just 'ok' for me. Followed the directions exactly. It needed something, I am just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and found the recipe to be overwhelmed by olive oil and pasta, so I added a few things: extra garlic, one extra tomato, a half bunch of sauteed asparagus, and some balsamic vinegar and salt and pepper to taste. This made it much better and more satisfying as a main dish. Next time I will make these same changes, but also reducing the olive oil to perhaps 3/4 cup and adding some raw red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States