Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
this was jest perfect as is i was amazed haw quick and simple this was and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W/Ro Meheret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added fresh Mozzarella and mixed fresh & diced tomatos. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I loved this! I added mozzarella, and it was amazing! Such a good, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Such great flavor! I cooked the garlic in a bit of olive oil before mixing in with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Amazing! I used canned diced tomatoes and dried basil and still genius !!! I did add some parmasean cheese to spice it up a little but altogether wonderful recipe! Thanks CookinGirl:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a great easy dish! I easily doubled the tomatoes (maybe mine were small??) and halved the garlic and olive oil. I also did not feel the need to add any salt or pepper. I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on the top and viola! Next time I may add a little chicken or Italian sausage but it is great all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was just 'ok' for me. Followed the directions exactly. It needed something, I am just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and found the recipe to be overwhelmed by olive oil and pasta, so I added a few things: extra garlic, one extra tomato, a half bunch of sauteed asparagus, and some balsamic vinegar and salt and pepper to taste. This made it much better and more satisfying as a main dish. Next time I will make these same changes, but also reducing the olive oil to perhaps 3/4 cup and adding some raw red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I must have Italian in my blood; there's nothing better than the taste of pasta with tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, and basil. I used 4 roma tomatoes and made some lean turkey meatballs for some protein and topped with some shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. Add a glass of red wine, along with some good company, and all is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple, and great dish.. Best with fresh tomatoes and Basil..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FitzerFrosties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States