Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy. Two of my favorite things when it comes to cooking.Wonderful blend of flavors with the right amount of pizazz. However instead of using the alcohol (makes me leary with the kids- even though I know there is no actual alcohol content left once cooked)and taking the advise of other readers about increasing the liquid amount, I used 1/2 C apple cider vinegar and 1/4 C apple juice, instead of any alcohol and it was awesome. The olives were unbelievably tasty, doubled the amount on those as everyone in my house loves olives. no other changes were made. Will make this one again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Wow - this is great, especially if you are a martini fan. Very easy, too! I highly recommend adding some artichokes for added texture. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Outstanding, prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
LOVE IT. Yummy and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Excellent! This recipe is very speedy to make, very unique and suitable for all ages. I substituted chicken broth for the gin (having poured all of my gin into a punch the night previous). I put in far more garlic and olives than the recipe called for. Don't overdo the olives if too much salt bothers you, though. This recipe has a delicate flavor, is almost dummy-proof, and, as other reviews have indicated, very adaptable to tweaking. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This tasted great. I sauteed onions and mushrooms along with the garlic and added them to the mix. I served this over pasta, but there wasn't enough sauce even though I doubled the liquid. Next time I will triple or quadruple the liquid. Too much sauce is better than too little; the extra can always be sopped up with some bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Other reviewers gave this such great ratings..Mine came out okay..I would try to make again just to see, but fiancee isn't a big fan of alcohol flavor..I substituted vodka for gin thinking it would be more mild- maybe should have stuck to original recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
this was even good burned!!! turned my back longer than i wanted and the olives were pretty black when i returned BUT EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! i added more vermouth than the recipe called for and some onion powder. next time will pay more attention to the pan & use REAL onions. VERY GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was delicious! I doubled the wet ingredients and used olives that still had the pits (which, I think, adds extra yummy flavor). This was delicious, I don't even like martini's, but this had an excellent, clean aftertaste and the flavoring was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States