Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
These were excellent! I make a lot of muffins and I am always looking for new recipes. I used the old-fashioned oats and added some craisins to the batter. These had a moist texture. LOts of "add-in" possibilities. Today I'm making them with salted peanuts. Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I simply loved this recipe! I doubled it and made 8 huge muffins! Ths recipe is sooo easy and healthy alternative to the butter-sugar bombs out there. This one gives you muffins soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. And it keeps you full for quite some time! Loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Delicious and very easy. I added a 1/2 cup of blueberries and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
What a great muffin recipe! Nice because it is low fat....I added apple sauce in place of the oil. If you do this, you may want to spray your muffin cups with a little cooking spray so the papers don't stick to the muffins. I also added some cinnamon and raisins. I also decreased the baking time by 5 minutes, as recommended by another user. The texture and taste are great! Thanks for offering this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I loved this! I sweetened it up by adding butterscotch chips and a streusel topping. Oatmeach Scotchies in muffin form. Yum! The chips melted a lot, I may freeze them ahead next time to make them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
These muffins were delicious! I'm always looking for ways to add new and healthy recipes to my diet! These fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
I added some mini chocolate chips. Really good muffins--and a good way to get oatmeal into my two-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I loved this lowfat and healthier idea of a treat for everyone. I added a cup of frozen blueberries just for fun,,they were great ,,no guilt eating this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRAA
Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I like! I'm pregnant and was looking for a quick, easy, wholesome breakfast. Found the recipe yesterday and made them last night. I added some butterscotch morsels as well. Considering the household ingredients and ease of making, they are quite good, moist. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I thought these were great for me because I am not a breakfast eater and these fit the bill. I also replaced the oil with applesauce and added cinnamon, walnuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States