Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Easy simple recipe. If you are expecting a sweet commercial type of muffin you may not like this.. This is a nice, hearty muffin. I used honey instead of sugar and it came out great. Tastes amazing with a little honey or jam. And I will use this as a base for future variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Oh wow! I used applesauce instead of oil, and honey instead of sugar, then I added 1 cup of apricots that I had pureed, and they are so gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
1st batch i ade as per the recipe. They were good..a little bland. 2nd batch i added cinamon and nutmeg, and they were perfect. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I made these this morning. They were good, but they were a little heavy. Is this how they are supposed t be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treehealy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The oven temp is too high! Set at 400 degrees and bake 17 - 20 minutes. Also, try adding a low sugar vanilla or strawberry yogurt for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Overdone at 20 minutes, fairly bland. Will try with 1/3 cup brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I really appreciate base recipes like this. This recipe gives you the perfect starting point to get what you want out of a muffin. We chose to add berries and banana, use honey instead of sugar, and use applesauce instead of oil. They are perfect healthy breakfast muffins and we are excited to try lots of new variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These muffins are yum & healthy! I made a few changes - soy milk, 1 cup of coconut, and handful of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this recipe worked so well for me today! i added a medium apple cut in chunks, cinnamon, and some mini chocolate chips. i then baked them in a popsicle pan, inserted popsicle sticks when they were cooled, and dipped the ends in chocolate. they looked like fudge pops and they were delicious! big hit with the kids. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added 2-3 tsp vanilla, 2-3 tsp cinnamon and 2 chopped up apples. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I'm not sure my kids will eat them becaue they are so bland. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States