Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
my kids loved these. I added a little cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I just tried this recipe, I don't know what I did wrong. The cup cakes were very dry and only yielded 6 cup cakes, the cakes were very crumbly. This did not turn out to my liking. I was very surprised because everyone gave it such a good rating. I followed the recipe to the letter. Very unhappy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
these are the easiest muffins ever, and they whip up in no time! i added a bunch of raspberries from the garden and a tsp of vanilla to compliment the raspberries but other than that i followed the recipe as posted. i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made with coconut milk because my daughter has a dairy allergy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Light & fluffy and a great base for add-ins. I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 c. raisins (soaked in water while the oatmeal was soaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
They tasted so good and are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Not too bad actually. I added some cinnamon for personal taste, along with some peanut butter, that could of been left out, and used mostly apple sauce in place of the oil for less fat. They are indeed Easy Oatmeal Muffins. Will probbaly use this recipe as a base next time I am doing oatmeal muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great Base Recipes. I added a tsp of vanilla and used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. The texture is a bit weird, but not unappetizing. I substituted applesauce for the oil, but still did a "once-around-the-mixing-bowl" with the olive oil just to be on the safe side. I used all whole-wheat flour and threw in a few tablespoons of ground flaxseed. I used light blue agave instead of sugar, and it gave it a really nice flavor. On the agave bottle, it states that it's 25% sweeter than sugar and to use less, but I still used almost 1/4 cup. I could stand for them to be a little sweeter, so next time I will probably go with a full 1/4 cup of agave and also throw in a little vanilla for added flavor. I used some frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. I will make these again, assuming my kids will eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were really good. I upped the sugar to 1/3 cup as we like sweeter muffins and added 1/2 cup blueberries to 1/2 the batter and 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the other half. Also added a streusal topping. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States