Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These were great & the boyfriend loved them, they freeze really well too! thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Perfect, simple muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband made too much oatmeal and I was looking for a way to use it up, so I tried this recipe. Instead of the milk and uncooked oats I added a cup of already made (leftover) oatmeal and followed the rest of the directions. I also added raisins and about a tsp. of cinnamon. Because of my substitution I also added between 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk to make sure they wouldn't be dry. Before baking I sprinkled just a little brown sugar over the top of each. They turned out pretty moist and tasty. I will probably use again the next time I end up with extra oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added some cranberries, applesauce and cinnamon and used white whole wheat flour. I also sprinkled some streusel over the tops before baking. These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe! After reading that some people found these muffins to be too bland, I added 1/4 c of brown sugar, and a little cinnamon, ground cloves, and vanilla extract. I also added a brown sugar glaze to the top, but the muffins turned out to be delicious even without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I love these muffins. Five stars for the recipe the way it is written!! I have also played with it - tried using spelt flour, added diced apple, raisins, or snippets of figs. I always use Splenda, as I can't tolerate sugar, and it turns out just fine! I also use applesauce in place of the oil. Okay, off to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I honestly don't know why I keep coming back to this website, the majority of the recipes I have tried from here rarely turn out for me. This muffin recipe is the last straw, never again will I try anything from this website....these muffins were horrible! I would give zero stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
great basic muffin recipe! as others mentioned, i doubled the sugar, using 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of white. instead of milk, i used "buttermilk" (1 tbsp of lemon juice mixed with 2%milk, and allowed to sit for at least 5 minutes). i added about a 1/3 cup raisins and 1/3 cup chopped walnuts. still not super sweet, but very tasty out of the oven w/o butter or jam. my 3 year old loved it! will definitely be making this again, and will probably add more raisins or try other dried fruit like apricots or craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
added extra (1/3 cup) brown sugar as suggested by review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States