Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy, flexible muffin recipe. I added a chopped fresh apple, some cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg. I made mini muffins and got 18 with this recipe. Will definitely keep this recipe and try it again a few other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason A. Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very simple and easy to mix. Lends itself to additions such as nuts, raisins and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added lots of cinnamon and vanilla. I think I'll throw in some raisins next time. These are so versatile, you can spice them up however you like! Plus, my toddler loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Farrar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I just finished making this recipe and am amazed by the results! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra egg. I made chococate chunk ones, apricot, almond, apricot almond and chocolate almond and they each came out delicious, even mom loved them lol! I also made extra batter and made a small loaf (chocolate almond) and came out perfect. The title says it all- EASY oatmeal muffins and come out delicious! Perfect for beginners. Lucila Machin Caracas, Venezuela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lucky Luca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mseg614
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It came out great, except that the recipe was supposed to yield 12 and I could only get out 11 muffins! I added a handful of raisons and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mseg614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
i added about 7 ounces of cranberry sauce to this. they are delicious, moist and like others said they aren't overwhelmingly sweet. just enough . gonna try them again just as the recipe states and probably try some other flavors as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I LOVE these, so do the kids! Much better, and healthier than store bought! Used Vanilla Almond Milk instead of reg milk, EVOL instead of vegetable oil, & brown sugar instead of white (just my personal preference's). Made a double batch then split. 1 got mini choc chips and the other got diced apples & spices. Ooooo so good!!!! Will be making these often! Thank you for a great simple recipe =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love how quick and easy this recipe is! It turned out moist and just perfect for breakfast. I have already made these three times and it's great everytime. I made these simple changes, however -- I used two eggs instead of one, brown sugar instead of white, butter instead of vegetable oil, and I added a dash of vanilla. I also soaked the oats in buttermilk. I used a tbsp of vinegar mixed with enough milk to make it a cup, then I let it stand for 5 minutes before soaking in the oats. I haven't tried sprinkling sugar on top yet, to give it a bit of crunch, as some suggested. I will try that next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These muffins were great! I've made them twice this week! The first time I made them I was about a fourth cup of milk short, but I added a half and egg extra (I only had medium eggs verses the large I usually use), and I didn't have any veg. oil, so I used melted margarine instead. They still came out great. The second time I was a little short on the oil, and the only oil I had was a combo of soybean and olive oil. I couldn't use margarine this time to compensate because I was out of that! So, using medium eggs again, I added an extra whole egg this time. I had all else needed. They still came out great. Both times I added honey to the oat/milk mixture, and a rounded tsp. cinnamon to the flour mix. I also sprinkled light brown sugar on the tops before putting in the oven. I also baked on 375 degrees. The whole family loved them. VERY moist! Will probably be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States