Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I loved this! I sweetened it up by adding butterscotch chips and a streusel topping. Oatmeach Scotchies in muffin form. Yum! The chips melted a lot, I may freeze them ahead next time to make them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
These muffins were delicious! I'm always looking for ways to add new and healthy recipes to my diet! These fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
I added some mini chocolate chips. Really good muffins--and a good way to get oatmeal into my two-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I was traveling to Toronto summer of 2001 and stop at Tim Horton's and tried a Oatmeal muffin. Unfortunately, the Tim Horton's in Michigan do not sell Oatmeal muffins. I was extremely please when I discovered this recipe. It was okay, but it was not as good as Tim Horton's version. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These oatmeal muffins were very good and so fast to put together...will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
These muffins turned out light, fluffy, and delicious for me, despite the fact that I put 2tsp of baking SODA in instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I loved this lowfat and healthier idea of a treat for everyone. I added a cup of frozen blueberries just for fun,,they were great ,,no guilt eating this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRAA
Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Pretty good, thanks! I decreased the baking time by 5 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Delicious and very easy. I added a 1/2 cup of blueberries and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I found these turned out small, so I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and made 10 instead of 12. They were really good and my 3-year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States