Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
I loved this! I sweetened it up by adding butterscotch chips and a streusel topping. Oatmeach Scotchies in muffin form. Yum! The chips melted a lot, I may freeze them ahead next time to make them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
These muffins were delicious! I'm always looking for ways to add new and healthy recipes to my diet! These fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
I added some mini chocolate chips. Really good muffins--and a good way to get oatmeal into my two-year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I was traveling to Toronto summer of 2001 and stop at Tim Horton's and tried a Oatmeal muffin. Unfortunately, the Tim Horton's in Michigan do not sell Oatmeal muffins. I was extremely please when I discovered this recipe. It was okay, but it was not as good as Tim Horton's version. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These oatmeal muffins were very good and so fast to put together...will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
These muffins turned out light, fluffy, and delicious for me, despite the fact that I put 2tsp of baking SODA in instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I loved this lowfat and healthier idea of a treat for everyone. I added a cup of frozen blueberries just for fun,,they were great ,,no guilt eating this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRAA
Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Pretty good, thanks! I decreased the baking time by 5 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Delicious and very easy. I added a 1/2 cup of blueberries and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I found these turned out small, so I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and made 10 instead of 12. They were really good and my 3-year-old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States