Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Light & fluffy and a great base for add-ins. I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 c. raisins (soaked in water while the oatmeal was soaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
They tasted so good and are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Not too bad actually. I added some cinnamon for personal taste, along with some peanut butter, that could of been left out, and used mostly apple sauce in place of the oil for less fat. They are indeed Easy Oatmeal Muffins. Will probbaly use this recipe as a base next time I am doing oatmeal muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great Base Recipes. I added a tsp of vanilla and used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. The texture is a bit weird, but not unappetizing. I substituted applesauce for the oil, but still did a "once-around-the-mixing-bowl" with the olive oil just to be on the safe side. I used all whole-wheat flour and threw in a few tablespoons of ground flaxseed. I used light blue agave instead of sugar, and it gave it a really nice flavor. On the agave bottle, it states that it's 25% sweeter than sugar and to use less, but I still used almost 1/4 cup. I could stand for them to be a little sweeter, so next time I will probably go with a full 1/4 cup of agave and also throw in a little vanilla for added flavor. I used some frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. I will make these again, assuming my kids will eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were really good. I upped the sugar to 1/3 cup as we like sweeter muffins and added 1/2 cup blueberries to 1/2 the batter and 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the other half. Also added a streusal topping. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Easy and delicious! I threw in some crushed almonds, cinnamon, and vanilla to give more crunch, scent, and sweetness. Next time I might experiment with brown sugar or honey, and will probably have to use soy milk (that is what I usually have on hand, although today I had skim) but the original recipe is definitely tasty without playing with it - it might even become a breakfast staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These muffins are delicious, actually I made them in a 9 inch round because I was in a hurry and was baking biscotti at the same time and needed the oven. I added one teaspoon of uns. cocoa to the mix.....we all loved the muffin cake...will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! Just a nice, plain, and easy muffin recipe with a very slightly dense, tender, and fluffy texture and slightly sweet. I used maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal since I had it on hand, and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. The instant oatmeal probably made them a little sweeter than the plain oatmeal would have, but they are perfect for my husband to grab as quick breakfast on his way out the door in the mornings. He is used to store bought muffins so expects them to be a bit on the sweet side. These are good warm out of the oven, but the texture is much better when completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamratoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
love how healthy these are! i used wheat flour and they taste great to me. i also used applesauce instead of oil. would probably be good with apple chunks in them. a little bland, but i like them like that. even my three-year old liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States