Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this recipe for a last minute breakfast. I hadn't been grocery shopping so it was perfect because they were all staple ingredients that I had on hand. I added a handful of chocolate chips to make them a little more "kid friendly". If it weren't for the chocolate chips...they wouldn't have gotten eaten. And only 3 out of the 6 kids would eat them. I tried one and didn't care for them at all. Had a bit of an aftertaste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I baked these using olive oil and added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon and vanilla. They tasted like a basic muffin, not too sweet. Perfect if you plan on eating with jam or butter. I will keep looking for that perfect eat plain oatmeal muffin, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but as posted it is a little bland and dry. I substituted 1/2 c brown sugar for white. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and (just to make it more moist) 1/2 c applesauce. 12 muffins just took 20 min at 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made these with dextrose instead of regular sugar for my son who has food intolerances. They are a good, basic muffin with a nice hearty texture. Great with a piece of cheddar, or with a fruit smoothie for a healthy, filling meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Did as suggested and added vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg, and substituted brown sugar. Delicious, and just as easy as it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
my kids loved these. I added a little cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I just tried this recipe, I don't know what I did wrong. The cup cakes were very dry and only yielded 6 cup cakes, the cakes were very crumbly. This did not turn out to my liking. I was very surprised because everyone gave it such a good rating. I followed the recipe to the letter. Very unhappy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
these are the easiest muffins ever, and they whip up in no time! i added a bunch of raspberries from the garden and a tsp of vanilla to compliment the raspberries but other than that i followed the recipe as posted. i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Made with coconut milk because my daughter has a dairy allergy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Light & fluffy and a great base for add-ins. I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 c. raisins (soaked in water while the oatmeal was soaking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States