Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very simple and easy to mix. Lends itself to additions such as nuts, raisins and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added lots of cinnamon and vanilla. I think I'll throw in some raisins next time. These are so versatile, you can spice them up however you like! Plus, my toddler loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I just finished making this recipe and am amazed by the results! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra egg. I made chococate chunk ones, apricot, almond, apricot almond and chocolate almond and they each came out delicious, even mom loved them lol! I also made extra batter and made a small loaf (chocolate almond) and came out perfect. The title says it all- EASY oatmeal muffins and come out delicious! Perfect for beginners. Lucila Machin Caracas, Venezuela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lucky Luca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mseg614
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It came out great, except that the recipe was supposed to yield 12 and I could only get out 11 muffins! I added a handful of raisons and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mseg614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
i added about 7 ounces of cranberry sauce to this. they are delicious, moist and like others said they aren't overwhelmingly sweet. just enough . gonna try them again just as the recipe states and probably try some other flavors as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I LOVE these, so do the kids! Much better, and healthier than store bought! Used Vanilla Almond Milk instead of reg milk, EVOL instead of vegetable oil, & brown sugar instead of white (just my personal preference's). Made a double batch then split. 1 got mini choc chips and the other got diced apples & spices. Ooooo so good!!!! Will be making these often! Thank you for a great simple recipe =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love how quick and easy this recipe is! It turned out moist and just perfect for breakfast. I have already made these three times and it's great everytime. I made these simple changes, however -- I used two eggs instead of one, brown sugar instead of white, butter instead of vegetable oil, and I added a dash of vanilla. I also soaked the oats in buttermilk. I used a tbsp of vinegar mixed with enough milk to make it a cup, then I let it stand for 5 minutes before soaking in the oats. I haven't tried sprinkling sugar on top yet, to give it a bit of crunch, as some suggested. I will try that next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These muffins were great! I've made them twice this week! The first time I made them I was about a fourth cup of milk short, but I added a half and egg extra (I only had medium eggs verses the large I usually use), and I didn't have any veg. oil, so I used melted margarine instead. They still came out great. The second time I was a little short on the oil, and the only oil I had was a combo of soybean and olive oil. I couldn't use margarine this time to compensate because I was out of that! So, using medium eggs again, I added an extra whole egg this time. I had all else needed. They still came out great. Both times I added honey to the oat/milk mixture, and a rounded tsp. cinnamon to the flour mix. I also sprinkled light brown sugar on the tops before putting in the oven. I also baked on 375 degrees. The whole family loved them. VERY moist! Will probably be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States