Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made these today for the first time. Great! I added some orange zest and orange flavored dried cranberries. I love their texture; lots of body. I ate one warm, but they were so much better after they had cooled and sat a while, but that's probably just me. Will definitely make them again and try other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDSAYSF
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great muffin! This is the perfect base recipe to play with, or just leave as is. I also found the cooking time to be too long and took them out of the oven at 15 minutes and they were perfect - nice and moist. I also added cinnamon and vanilla as another reviewer did, and also used brown sugar and 1/2 whole wheat flour. I decided to add mini chocolate chips to the second batch and they are YUMMY. The plain ones will be great with coffee for breakfast, and the chocolate ones as an afternoon treat. This one's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were very good and easy! Definately did not need to leave these in the oven for 20-25 min!! They took about 15 and I started to smell a slight burn so I took them out just in time. Not too sweet and, even better, contain oatmeal! I may go out on a limb next time and add some strawberries to the batter. I also used brown sugar instead of white and some vanilla and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i really liked these. they were easy and quick. i added a banana and some walnuts to mine also some cinnamon and ginger. they were great! my husband loved them. i also like how there is not a lot of sugar at all. really great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Hubby loves these! I did add some cinnamon and used 1/2 brown sugar. I made 6 muffins and baked as usual but with the rest of the batter, I added a little milk and made waffles out of it! EXELLANT and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great Recipe!!!! I added one mashed banana and a 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and my son LOVED it. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have made this numerous times using the "healthy" version. Always good! I kinda like bananas and mini choc chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chellz
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've made this a number of times. I've made it as is, and with fruit and spices added like blueberries or apple with cinnamon. I use substitutions to make it healthier: liquid egg whites instead of the egg, and applesauce instead of the oil. It comes out fantastic every time. This is my go-to oatmeal muffin recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chellz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
they were awesome i added to mine 2 tablespoons of tk rassberry fruit paste, really nice flavor light and fluffy just a awesome muffin will make again very soon =) happy in ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Good recipe...I did add a little extra sugar (for the sake of the kids :) ), put chocolate chips in some, raisins in the others...may want to try it with some apples and cinnamon next time. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States