Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I just started baking and these turned out perfect the first time. My daughter loves, loves, loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
love it I added raisins:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Easy. I made mini muffins and used cocnut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter. I baked them for 17 minutes instead of the 20 minute recommendation and used muffin liners. The bottom of the muffin stuck to the liner and I found it a little overcooked. Would turn down heat or cook less next time. We sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the top and it really jazzed them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I just made receipe and loved it! I used 3 packets of instant oatmeal,2 strawberries and cream and a peaches and cream, hot water instead of milk and olive oil, they turned out fantastic! I actually made 3 dozen today for a road trip tomorrow. Thanks for the receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have made these muffins many times and my kids LOVE them. They are a very dense muffin, not a cakey muffin that many kids are used to. They are filling and keep my kids going all morning long! We do substitute vanilla coconut milk for the milk and applesauce for the oil. We sometimes add chocolate chips or blueberries. My kids swim competitively and these muffins are a must on swim meet mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Too chewy and no flavour, despite adding banana and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe, added blueberries and substituted soy milk and Namaste' instead of four... Gluten and dairy free, and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Well I made these for the first time but I made them gluten free. I used rice flour, potato starch, tapioca starch, x-gum in place of the regular flour. I also used coconut milk instead of regular milk. I use vanilla and brown sugar plus blueberries. They where awesome! My family loved them. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
They are very tasty and healthy but I would increase the amount of sugar next time to about 1/2 a cup since they were not sweet enough and I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States