Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made these for Christmas - they were gone in 2 days! Everyone LOVED them! I used white chocolate for dipping them in. Wasn't super successful with my chocolate coating going on smoothly, but they still tasted great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Watch out, you'll be addicted!! I made the mistake of trying my first one room temp and it was very sweet. The key is to refrigerate them and keep them at way. I kept them in my fridge for about 2 weeks and had 1 a day :) I'm so sad I ran out!! And as another review said, it's easier to cool the truffle mix before trying to dip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Recipe was easy but FREEZE the cream cheese cookie balls before dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These are always good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yum! Everyone at our holiday gathering loved these. They are very rich, do not make them too big. About the size of a large marble is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Really easy and a big hit. I froze my truffles before dipping them in chocolate and did not have any trouble. I did try white chocolate and it was a disaster, it is very difficult to work with and I ended up ruining a whole box of white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This had ingredients I love: Oreos (I crushed them in a food processor), cream cheese and chocolate chips. But together? Pretty yucky. I made these axactly according to the recipe, right down to the brands. I took it to a party, and word got around they weren't worth it. I'm surprised, and glad I tried these. But again? No thanks. I'm an experienced cook and baker, and this is one of those rare times my review isn't even close to the majority's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
FREAKING AMAZING!! MY BROTHER SAID BETTER THAN SEE'S CANDY LOL....THATS HOW GOOD THEY ARE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My 10 year old daughter made this for a food gift exchange. Was so easy for her to do, and tasted great. Firmed up quite a bit after refrigeration. She made extra for us to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is ooohhh sooo delicious! I made these oreo balls for a family gathering during the holidays and everyone loved them. This one is a keeper! Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States