Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! So easy to make and every one love them! at chirstmas i decorate them inot christmas puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These are awesome, my granddaughter made these for a school function and they were the best thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is super quick to make if you crush the Oreos in a food processor, blend using a pastry mixer, and use a small scoop to form the balls. I whip this up all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made these to decorate my daughters birthday cake and boxed remaining truffles now this is a tradition on her birthday. They are so wonderful, a bit of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Every time I make these, they barely make it to the table before they are devoured. When I am looking to mix it up when making these truffles, I'll substitute the peanut butter filled Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Everyone loves these but I found that just 36 cookies is too sticky so I use 40 cookies and have about half a pack of cookies left for later of if I'm making another batch ( I always buy two packs just in case). The extra 4 cookies makes it less sticky and easy to role without chilling. I also found that 9 cookies is too much extra to cover that balls with, 4-5 is plenty and I make about sixty smaller ones instead of the larger one inch. Sprinkles also make these really pretty and still just as amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
the best treat ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I put the balls in the freezer for about 10 minutes before dipping them in chocolate. I used a slotted spoon to dip them. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
OMG, these are ungodly good! A few suggestions: I ended up crushing them in a ziploc with a rolling pin--quick and easy. I used a small ice-cream style scoop which was the perfect size for the balls & made a flat bottom. Froze the balls for about 45 minutes, then dropped them in the chocolate, rolled them around and scooped them with a slotted spoon so that the flat bottom was down, tapped it a few times to get the drips off and pushed back onto the cookie sheet & froze again. I will leave them in the freezer until ready to serve. They can sit out awhile, but will get soft after some time. Will try other cookies and coating next time. Fairly quick, easy and a pretty recipe. Great to make with younger kids. Or make ahead of time for a party, store in freezer until ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States