Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I love making these for my students and colleagues! I make 150+ each time I make them and they are gone in 10 minutes! I personally love to add mint or peanut butter. Mint/white chocolate = Heaven! Super easy, but they definitely take time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was easy and quick to make. I kind of like sweetmilky flavored chocolate so i choice a milk chocolate type chocolate. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love love love these truffles, but the only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because they're too greasy if making as directed above. I use a whole package of oreos plus another 15 or so. The truffles hold together better plus you get more truffles. And they are TOO DIE FOR!! Oh, we like the regular oreos, but we LOVE the mint oreos dipped in white chocolate!! (I use the Wilton White Candy Melts. They melt really easy in the microwave and don't need any oil or anything added to them and the flavor is really rich.) They have just a hint of mint. SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This one is good! Kept the pre-dipped balls in the freezer for a few hours before coating with chocolate. The costs vs. output is a bit disappointing which is why the four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
A little bit too sweet, but overall it is delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious. It is very good. I would really appreciate if allrecipes made a video for this. It would really show people just how easy and good the recipe actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So delicious! My boss had his wife make these for us around Christmas and everyone loved them so I had to try them myself. So simple and so good. I found the easiest way to make these is crush the Oreos in a plastic bag then add the cream cheese right into the bag and just squeeze it all up until its well mixed. Then just turn the bag inside out and dump it into a bowl and roll it into little balls. Make sure the chocolate is nice and hot so that it goes on smooth when you roll the balls in it. Keeps really well in the fridge, my husband and I ate these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Much easier than it looks! I would recommend white chocolate for the dip as it is much easier to melt and spread than regular chocolate. Tastes better, too, in my opinion. I used lollipop sticks in each to make the dipping process easier. Took another reviewer's advice and only used regular Oreos (i.e., no double-stuff). I made mine a bit larger, and only came out with around 30. Don't think I'd want them much smaller. Definitely a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These are delicious! They are very, very sweet so be prepared. I found the dipping is easiest if you have 2 people. Put truffle on a fork and hold over pot with melted chocolate. Have other person spoon chocolate over truffle. Slide truffle off fork with a toothpick onto wax paper. This sounds complicated but it saves a lot of the chocolate and isn't messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraKski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I've been making these for years... Use double stuff Oreos! Tip stick balls in freezer for a few mins before dipping in chocolate (helps them from falling apart) . These are always a huge hit. I don't particularly try making mine extra neat I think they are more fun messy and lumpy and more flavorful. I've experimented with different chocolate and different Oreo fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States