Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It tasted like OREO cake :D IN A BALL. I also covered it with caramel not chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
amazing! everyone LOVES them. only needed 1 bag of morsels and added a lil shortening to them thin it out so it wasn't so heavy on the filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very good! Chilled the cream cheese/oreo mix before dipping in chocolate. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is an easy and delicious recipe! Don't use double stuff they don't work!! My whole family loves them... I bring them to BBQs, party's, family gatherings and just for a dessert that is remembered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I LOVED this easy recipe. The inside of the truffle was nice and creamy you can definitely taste the Oreoes inside and out. I used Chocolate almond bark instead of the bakers chocolate because the bakers chocolate doesnt harden as well as the almond bark. Overall this recipe was a hit with the family, everyone loved it!! I'm going to make this again but with different type of Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
LOVE this recipe! These are great for parties, guests, and making a good impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Holiday favorite! I enjoy getting the different flavored oreos and making different flavors of truffles. Easy and rich tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
After reading the reviews, I was excited to try this recipe. I was very disappointed with how it turned out. Most of my time was spent cleaning up the mess afterwards, as this is a VERY messy recipe. (ok, might be part messy cook :)) IMO...this recipe was expensive, messy and didn't make enough truffles for the effort.... and the taste, em...just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Pretty sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I found this recipe a few years ago and all I can say is that they are awesome! It wouldn't be Christmas without them. They are great the way they are but I have found I like them even better dipped in melted mint chocolate. They are a big hit at any party I take them to and never have any left to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States