Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Omg! This easy to do recipe makes me feel like a natural born baker..lmao Soo good!! Big hit!! I read other reviews and found it a little odd that some had issues with the balls falling apart in the chocolate. That did not happen with me but i did roll and squick and re-roll the balls to make sure they were tight!! I actually just put the oreos in a bag and beat the hell out of it lol then "played" with it in a bowl with the cream cheese. I kept at it until it was a black blob! So I reeeally got in there! Then shaped them and my sister melted chocolate for me. I used two spoons to coat and I just rolled it off the spoon.. They are sooo good but tasted more like oreo when it was left in the fridge for a few more hours. I could only eat a few they are sooo rich but gosh so good! Very glad I came across this and will keep making for a very long time!! Happy eating everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love these!! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips for the coating and it was perfect. So easy to make but a little time consuming when it comes to dipping them. Will def make again... Perfect to bring to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It tasted like OREO cake :D IN A BALL. I also covered it with caramel not chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
amazing! everyone LOVES them. only needed 1 bag of morsels and added a lil shortening to them thin it out so it wasn't so heavy on the filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very good! Chilled the cream cheese/oreo mix before dipping in chocolate. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is an easy and delicious recipe! Don't use double stuff they don't work!! My whole family loves them... I bring them to BBQs, party's, family gatherings and just for a dessert that is remembered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I LOVED this easy recipe. The inside of the truffle was nice and creamy you can definitely taste the Oreoes inside and out. I used Chocolate almond bark instead of the bakers chocolate because the bakers chocolate doesnt harden as well as the almond bark. Overall this recipe was a hit with the family, everyone loved it!! I'm going to make this again but with different type of Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
LOVE this recipe! These are great for parties, guests, and making a good impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Holiday favorite! I enjoy getting the different flavored oreos and making different flavors of truffles. Easy and rich tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
After reading the reviews, I was excited to try this recipe. I was very disappointed with how it turned out. Most of my time was spent cleaning up the mess afterwards, as this is a VERY messy recipe. (ok, might be part messy cook :)) IMO...this recipe was expensive, messy and didn't make enough truffles for the effort.... and the taste, em...just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States