Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Every time I make these, they barely make it to the table before they are devoured. When I am looking to mix it up when making these truffles, I'll substitute the peanut butter filled Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Everyone loves these but I found that just 36 cookies is too sticky so I use 40 cookies and have about half a pack of cookies left for later of if I'm making another batch ( I always buy two packs just in case). The extra 4 cookies makes it less sticky and easy to role without chilling. I also found that 9 cookies is too much extra to cover that balls with, 4-5 is plenty and I make about sixty smaller ones instead of the larger one inch. Sprinkles also make these really pretty and still just as amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
the best treat ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I put the balls in the freezer for about 10 minutes before dipping them in chocolate. I used a slotted spoon to dip them. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
OMG, these are ungodly good! A few suggestions: I ended up crushing them in a ziploc with a rolling pin--quick and easy. I used a small ice-cream style scoop which was the perfect size for the balls & made a flat bottom. Froze the balls for about 45 minutes, then dropped them in the chocolate, rolled them around and scooped them with a slotted spoon so that the flat bottom was down, tapped it a few times to get the drips off and pushed back onto the cookie sheet & froze again. I will leave them in the freezer until ready to serve. They can sit out awhile, but will get soft after some time. Will try other cookies and coating next time. Fairly quick, easy and a pretty recipe. Great to make with younger kids. Or make ahead of time for a party, store in freezer until ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Pretty good! I won Best of Show in a Candy Contest at my Parks and Recreation Department. They looked so pretty and professional looking and were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
everyone loved these and they were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
After making these for the holidays, they've become the most-requested dessert for all of my family get-togethers! I like to switch up the flavors, peanut butter Oreos worked great!! It helps to chill the balls before dipping them in the chocolate. Also, 3-4 Oreos reserved for the topping is plenty. So don't waste 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
First time I tried this recipe I was at my friends house and we mad them with her sister. I instantly loved them!! I am certainly the one in the family with the sweet tooth who can eat something this Rich. They are certainly one of my favorites!! Has anyone ever tried them with golden Oreos?? Tell me if you have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
So easy and soooo good! I tried milk chocolate, dark chocolate and white chocolate to coat the truffles in. The white chocolate tasted the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States