Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
At the end the taste was amazing but I didn't know how to dip the Oreos so it created a big mess. I suggest getting 3-4 packages of bakers chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was too easy. Be sure to refrigerate those truffles for at least an hour before dipping them in chocolate. My mind is spinning with other possible combinations. My only concern is how we are expected to use EVERY Oreo for this recipe? My cookies suffered a few casualties while they were being made. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was fun to make with my brother. I got annoyed trying to chocolate chips so I just used Hershey chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Great for party's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So easy and so good! I only used one bag of the semi sweet morsels and worked perfectly-I had no extra chocolate to go to waste! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made these with birthday cake Oreos and they were a big hit. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Oh goodness. Pure heaven and easy to make my only suggestion is to sneak a few Oreos before you crush them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassievang
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
mhmmm! I love, LOVE these oreo truffles. I would make these all the time if I could! :) BUT here is what I did: I crushed about 32 oreo cookies for the mixture, and three more for the topping. I used a 12 ounce pack of the semi-sweet chocolate instead. It was ALMOST enough (I had rolled 54 balls from the oreo+cream cheese batter/mix, but my mother kept taking my oreo & cream cheese balls!!) for melting the chocolate, I had a medium saucepan about 1/3 full of water, and put a bowl on top to melt my chocolate in. I put about 5 of the balls into the bowl of chocolate, and used a rubber spatula to cover them with chocolate (& make sure that you hurry bc it starts to fall apart, and the chocolate hardens!) I used a fork to grab it and put it onto mini cupcake liners. I was able to dip about only 38 of the balls into the melted semi-sweet chocolate the rest had disappeared. I had topped mine off with oreo crumbs, melted white chocolate, melted white chocolate and oreo crumbs, and some I just left without toppings. This recipe is really sweet, and goodness, it's so easy to do with so little ingredients. I will definitely make more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States