Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I found this recipe a few years ago and all I can say is that they are awesome! It wouldn't be Christmas without them. They are great the way they are but I have found I like them even better dipped in melted mint chocolate. They are a big hit at any party I take them to and never have any left to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Too hard to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These won my husband's holiday party bake off :) Using a double boiler to melt the chocolate definitely helps. I think next time I will add mini mint or white chocolate chips inside and then drizzle on top to add extra texture and flavor...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
these were awesome and also really easy to make, they just came together really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
A-W-E-S-O-M-E. Can't go wrong with this recipe. Brought these to a party and they went too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Make these all the time. Everyone loves them and they are supper easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These were a HUGE hit this year at Christmas - many, many compliments. I thought they'd be a bit easier to make since there's no actual cooking involved, but melting the chocolate and dipping the truffles was very messy and hard to get them easily coated before the chocolate started to cool. Worth the trouble though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The best form of oreo I've ever eaten! Over the course of a month every bag of oreos i kept buying were getting eaten before I could make this recipe. When the time came to make them i only had half the amount of oreos needed, so made half a batch. They were gone in almost 24 hours... with only 3 of us. My husband wished he didn't eat so many oreos so i could've made the whole batch of truffles. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My family loves these truffles. I sub the chocolate with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChirpityChirp
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Super easy, fun to decorate and play with, and very cute. My 10 year old son loved making these for a cookie exchange. We decorated them as white chocolate snowmen with mini Oreo hats and chocolate reindeer with pretzel antlers and candy eyes and noses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States