Easy No-Boil Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The only reason I didn't give the recipe 5 stars is because it was very greasy. You don't need butter/margarine if you grease the pan with spray. If available, use 2% cheese. This recipe is the most sensible way to make mac and cheese (not boiling macaroni) and I use it as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I'm not sure if I did something, but I ended up with a belly ache & drank ginger ale all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I to would like to know how much water or approximately. very hard was to watery a big waste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is a good recipe, tastes like a brand I like! I think it could use a little more flavor, but it still came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was cheesalicious! It was very creamy and cheesy...quite filling and satisfying...most of my family really liked it & there were no leftovers. I used a full package of whole wheat elbow macaroni and also added 3 cans of tuna to the mix. Instead of bread crumbs, I used saltines, but they turned soggy (no big deal). I gave 4 stars because the recipe could have been a bit more specific (about the water amount, for example). If I make this again, I may put a little less water...either that or leave it in longer so it would be a little more crispy. All in all, it's an easy, tasty meal with little cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was sooo easy to make. I did a couple of things different. I also put sharp cheddar in the recipe. (Never too much cheese!!) I did not put bread crumbs on top, I put shredded parmesan cheese on top of the last 15 minutes. I also stirred 2 times while it was cooking. Soo easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great warm comfort food. This recipe is very similar to one I had. Difference being the bread crumbs on top. Had company tonight and the pan was gone. I baked this in an 7 x 11 pan. When you add the macaroni mixture to the pan, cover with about 2 3/4 cups of boiling water. Don't stir. Cover with foil for 30 minutes - after 30 minutes gently chop the spoon through the mixture and bake uncovered for about 30 more minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Need to put an approximate amount of water to cover noodles. I must have used way too much (even though i followed the recipe and just covered the mixture) bc the water never all boiled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this yesterday as part of my Thanksgiving Buffet. It was not only the easiest dish to prepare it was excellent. I did not alter anything and I will be using this as my standard mac and cheese recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed directions exactly, but it was a watery mess after being in the oven for an hour -- I had to cook it for one hour longer. Even then it was kinda runny. Also, the crumb crust actually SANK. I think I will seek out a recipe that is much more specific about the amount of liquid. I would have given it one star ... BUT! I keep everything. I never throw anything away. So I stored this in the refrigerator overnight (after it was cooked and partly served), and YOWSAH! It was firm, and when sliced and reheated, quite YUMMY. So I'd have to say, plan to cook it longer, and if possible cook it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States