Easy, No-Bake Nutella® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this exactly according to recipe EXCEPT I made a chocolate-cookie crust instead of a graham crust. Holy moley--this is off the charts amazing. So much for dieting.......what the kids didn't eat, my husband and I finished. INSANE pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was the headline desert at a fine dinind restaurant where I worked. The only differance was, I used fresh made whipped cream, instead off cool whip. I also would add heath chips, mini chocolate chips, peanutbutter chips, the possibilities are endless. You can also serve it frozen, which is what we did. Delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Tastes great and fast and easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I've made this more than once and modified it slightly each time. First, instead of graham cracker crust, I used the chocolate Oreo cookie crust. Next, I omitted the botton layer of Nutella and instead scattered chocolate chips for a little crunch now and then. Then, to reduce calories, you can use light Cool Whip and low fat cream cheese. Make sure you soften the cream cheese first. After you remove the cream cheese from its wrapper, place it in a bowl in the microwave for 30 seconds,which makes the perfect consistency for blending. Mix with the Nutella till the cream cheese is thoroughly blended. Add Cool Whip and chocolate chips. I love that no baking is necessary. Use less Nutella for less chocolaty taste and density. It's all good. It's quick and easy and super for taking to dinner parties, potlucks, preparing for Thanksgiving or having guests. Prepare the night before and forget it till you need it. Use the cover that comes over the pie crust as the pie cover and it'll stay moist and be easy to transport. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We loved this pie. It disappeared fast. Super easy to make. I used a chocolate graham crust and topped each serving with a dollop of fresh whipped cream. Will be making this again for a Summertime treat. Thanks Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is 5 star just as it is and so versatile. Some options: 1) Use different crusts, as others have said. 2) When dividing the Nutella, I doubled the amount you spread on the crust and used less for the filling. 3) Instead of Cool Whip, I used real whipping cream, whipped to stiff peaks and folded 1 cup into the chocolate/cream cheese mixture. Gives the pie a more dense texture and quite delicious. 4) Top with slivered almonds. 5) Haven't tried this yet, but I'm thinking some mint extract in the filling? So many pie options, so little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This filling is very rich. The next time I make it I will layer it in individual cups using whip cream and oreo cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I had a jar of Nutella that was nearing its best before date and needed to use it up. This recipe fit the bill. it is easy to make and incredibly delicious! It would be perfect for a summer's day when it is too hot to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When I tried to spread the Nutella over the base of the crust the crust disintegrated, so I whizzed it all up together in a food processor to create a chocolate nutty cheesecake crust. It worked well. Will be making this again and again I suspect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is such an easy, delicious pie recipe. My family loves it. I've done it with both pastry and graham cracker crusts and either way it turned out great. I highly suggest to anyone who hasn't made this before to try it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States