Easy, No-Bake Nutella® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe if you like chocolate you will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinheidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
First, I will have to say, I only used this as a guide, but it was a very nice start! I used chocolate soynut butter and added some chocolate skim milk to thin it. I put it over a brownie crust with some bananas layered into it. Everyone enjoyed it so very much! I will definitely try it with nutella as well, but I had the soynut butter to use up and my son absolutely loves soynut anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stotts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I tried this and it was amazing. My strengths in life are not found in the kitchen but this is something that I could do with ease. It is super rich in flavor but it is a Nutella Cheescake.... So I didn't expect anything less. It was fun to be able to truly make something for a lunch and have others rave about.. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlbygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday dessert. I used Oreo cookies for the crust and made individual servings in clear Solo cups. Topped with chopped peanuts and chocolate curls. Everyone loved them. Stored in freezer until we ate them for a nice cool summer treat. Sorry for not getting a very good picture but I had ten hungry people waiting...Thanks Christina for an easy yummy dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this as is. Excellent! Put the Nutella and cream cheese in the KitchenAide for about 10 minutes on speed 4 and then added the whipped cream. Amazing silky texture. My family all had seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndunkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this in a 9x13 baking pan, and made my own Oreo crust for it. I also didn't spread the layer of Nutella on the bottom, just mixed all the nutella, cool whip and cream cheese up together, spread it in the pan, and froze it overnight. Cut it up into bite-size pieces when it was ready to serve, and transferred it to a serving dish. The second time I made it, I added some chocolate chips I had to get rid of- good addition, but didn't make it leaps and bounds better or anything. Both times it was gobbled up and people I didn't even know where seeking me out to tell me how good it was. Very rich, so I think it worked better in bite-size bars than as big pie slices. But for how easy it is to make and how delicious it is, definitely a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is now a family fave! Especially among the guys in my life. My brother and boyfriend ask me for it all the time. I make it exactly as written! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this pie!! Microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds as another reviewer suggested was an excellent idea, it really made the filling easier to mix and lump free. I used an Oreo crust instead of graham or chocolate. The first helping we ate after having cooled it in the fridge for 4+ hours. The rest, we popped into the freezer and had the next day. I highly recommend only eating it frozen. It didn't turn into a hard rock like an ice cream pie, remained smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsweet
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. Very simple yet delicious. I made another but instead of a graham cracker/Nutella I used an Oreo crust/Hershey chocolate spread and it was amazing as well. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When I tried to spread the Nutella over the base of the crust the crust disintegrated, so I whizzed it all up together in a food processor to create a chocolate nutty cheesecake crust. It worked well. Will be making this again and again I suspect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States