Easy, No-Bake Nutella® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lsweet
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. Very simple yet delicious. I made another but instead of a graham cracker/Nutella I used an Oreo crust/Hershey chocolate spread and it was amazing as well. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When I tried to spread the Nutella over the base of the crust the crust disintegrated, so I whizzed it all up together in a food processor to create a chocolate nutty cheesecake crust. It worked well. Will be making this again and again I suspect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added peanut butter and used low fat cream cheese. It was great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this for holiday meals. It is a big hit with my kids. I will try adding the mini chips next time or mini m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMG. This pie is fantastic. I made it AS IS and myself and my entire family devoured it. This is why I have no picture to post....it was gone too fast! I have an almost unhealthy appreciation for Nutella, and I'm always looking for new ways to use it. So easy, but tastes like it was a lot of work.....thanks to Christina for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
not a family favorite, to rich,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is such an easy, delicious pie recipe. My family loves it. I've done it with both pastry and graham cracker crusts and either way it turned out great. I highly suggest to anyone who hasn't made this before to try it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Quite yummy. Made my own chocolate cookie crust from a no-bake one on this site and made fresh whipped cream to replace the cool whip. Awesomely decadent - special occasion only, as it is quite calorie and fat laden, especially with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is 5 star just as it is and so versatile. Some options: 1) Use different crusts, as others have said. 2) When dividing the Nutella, I doubled the amount you spread on the crust and used less for the filling. 3) Instead of Cool Whip, I used real whipping cream, whipped to stiff peaks and folded 1 cup into the chocolate/cream cheese mixture. Gives the pie a more dense texture and quite delicious. 4) Top with slivered almonds. 5) Haven't tried this yet, but I'm thinking some mint extract in the filling? So many pie options, so little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is delicious!..Added some crushed almonds and mini chocolate chips to the mix, with almond extract...decorations on the top were chocolate sprinkles and drained maraschino cherries in the centre..This disappears like Santa and his Reindeer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States