Easy, No-Bake Nutella® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Fabulous! I used about 1/2 cup cream, that I whipped up. Only added a little sugar to it so that I could control better how sweet the dessert was. OMG- decadent and perfect! Like several others I used a chocolate crust. Thank You Christina! Perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
The pie was great! The only problem is spreading nutella on a graham cracker crust- it's impossible without tearing the crust up! But the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My family really enjoyed this recipe! It tasted so much like the french silk pie, and my kid-sister loved it - despite her hatred of nutella. I did not have any cool whip, so I substituted some heavy whipping cream, as another viewer did, and it was super creamy. We also topped the pie with whipped cream, and garnished it with leftover pie-crumbs (I had to make the pie crust, as I didn't have one on hand). My husband also wanted peanut butter, so we spread a layer on the base along with the plain nutella. HINTS: to make the nutella more spreadable (for the base layer), you can pop it into the microwave for 30 seconds (same with PB).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It's really good. But I didn't let my cream cheese sit ling enough so when I mixed I had lumps. It tastes just like truffles. You could also make a peanut butter one and use peanut butter instead of Nutella it is great thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is very delicious, very easy to put together, and VERY rich! A little piece goes a very long way. I used a chocolate crust instead of the graham crust, and what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
my sister love nutella. i can't wait to make this for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is wonderful as a frozen sandwich treat. I took the pie filling and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
So easy & delicious! I included a garnish of ripe blackberries & raspberries on top to cut the richness of it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Love it!!! Made it for Valentine's Day and it was a hit. Super easy although a bit messy. Next time I would not spread Nutella on the crust, it is way too rich and it breaks the crust easily if not overly careful (maybe softening the Nutella might do the trick). Will be making this one again, and again, and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States