Easy No-Bake Milk Chocolate SMore Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I had been having a massive craving for s'mores. I had some variation of all the ingredients at home, so I made these up. I pressed them a tad too firmly into the pan but they still tasted great. I didn't have mini, so I cut up marshmallows (no easy feat!). I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyfishgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy! Fast! I swapped in Teddy Grahams (honey) (1 box) instead and used real hershey's (3 full sized bars) and threw in some colored marshmallows for the last 2 cups and topped it off with a spattering of mini M&Ms and Teddy Grahams on top. I made a double batch. If you do, I recommend splitting the melted choc/marshmallow stuff when you need to mix in the dry goods. but have someone else ready to mix with you. or else do the batches separately. It is hard to get all the gooeyness on all the stuff equally with a double batch. Once you start, you can't stop the cooking process for any child's emergent needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Just not good. Too many marshmallows. They overpowered the whole thing. I'm sure a variation of this could be tasty. But as written, I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Hard to get the melted marshmallow blob to incorporate the additions (chocolate chips, marshmallows, bits of graham crackers). It falls apart easily - especially upon being cut - and the cutting process left some deep scratches in my bamboo cutting board. This is not cookie making but candy making, and there's a big difference... The recipe should really clarify that the marshmallows have to reach a stage where they are melted into a shiny paste, like silk, and at that stage should the chocolate be added. THEN, this confection would come out chewy (as I suppose it should come out) instead of hard and dry. Found that out by many trials (and errors) since I had tripled the quantity of ingredients for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I was working with what I had on hand - honey graham cereal, and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Super easy. This was gobbled up (more by the adults than the kids for some reason). One thing I did was chop up a large hershey bar and sprinkle and press the bits on top after I put all the goop into the pan. That way there was guaranteed to be solid chunks of chocolate in everyone's piece (since a lot of the chocolate melts, unlike the marshmallows that you put in at the end). The real hershey bar(s) make it seem extra s'more-y, too. Tastes a lot like a less dense s'more fudge. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So yummy. Broke up 3 Hersey bars because I had no milk chocolate chips and used mini semi sweet chocolate chips to add in later. So good and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made this recipe without any changes for a church dinner for teens. Simple, easy and very tasty. In fact, they were a hit! Most teens returned to take substantially more than one "serving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I've also substituted a few cups of graham cracker cereal. Less prep and a bit easier to cut them smaller without as much crumbling. Nice for littler mouths (and portion control - if there is such a thing where s'mores are concerned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States