Easy No-Bake Milk Chocolate SMore Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow!! These are AWESOME, and so much easier to eat than traditional Smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are so easy and taste just like the smores you make while camping. I made them for a cookie exchange and they were a hit. Let them chill completely before cutting and make sure to use a serrated knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I've also substituted a few cups of graham cracker cereal. Less prep and a bit easier to cut them smaller without as much crumbling. Nice for littler mouths (and portion control - if there is such a thing where s'mores are concerned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So yummy. Broke up 3 Hersey bars because I had no milk chocolate chips and used mini semi sweet chocolate chips to add in later. So good and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made this recipe without any changes for a church dinner for teens. Simple, easy and very tasty. In fact, they were a hit! Most teens returned to take substantially more than one "serving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Super easy. This was gobbled up (more by the adults than the kids for some reason). One thing I did was chop up a large hershey bar and sprinkle and press the bits on top after I put all the goop into the pan. That way there was guaranteed to be solid chunks of chocolate in everyone's piece (since a lot of the chocolate melts, unlike the marshmallows that you put in at the end). The real hershey bar(s) make it seem extra s'more-y, too. Tastes a lot like a less dense s'more fudge. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I was working with what I had on hand - honey graham cereal, and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyfishgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy! Fast! I swapped in Teddy Grahams (honey) (1 box) instead and used real hershey's (3 full sized bars) and threw in some colored marshmallows for the last 2 cups and topped it off with a spattering of mini M&Ms and Teddy Grahams on top. I made a double batch. If you do, I recommend splitting the melted choc/marshmallow stuff when you need to mix in the dry goods. but have someone else ready to mix with you. or else do the batches separately. It is hard to get all the gooeyness on all the stuff equally with a double batch. Once you start, you can't stop the cooking process for any child's emergent needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I had been having a massive craving for s'mores. I had some variation of all the ingredients at home, so I made these up. I pressed them a tad too firmly into the pan but they still tasted great. I didn't have mini, so I cut up marshmallows (no easy feat!). I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States