Easy No-Bake Milk Chocolate SMore Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are so easy and taste just like the smores you make while camping. I made them for a cookie exchange and they were a hit. Let them chill completely before cutting and make sure to use a serrated knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
So yummy. Broke up 3 Hersey bars because I had no milk chocolate chips and used mini semi sweet chocolate chips to add in later. So good and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow!! These are AWESOME, and so much easier to eat than traditional Smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Just not good. Too many marshmallows. They overpowered the whole thing. I'm sure a variation of this could be tasty. But as written, I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I was working with what I had on hand - honey graham cereal, and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Super easy. This was gobbled up (more by the adults than the kids for some reason). One thing I did was chop up a large hershey bar and sprinkle and press the bits on top after I put all the goop into the pan. That way there was guaranteed to be solid chunks of chocolate in everyone's piece (since a lot of the chocolate melts, unlike the marshmallows that you put in at the end). The real hershey bar(s) make it seem extra s'more-y, too. Tastes a lot like a less dense s'more fudge. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made this recipe without any changes for a church dinner for teens. Simple, easy and very tasty. In fact, they were a hit! Most teens returned to take substantially more than one "serving".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I've also substituted a few cups of graham cracker cereal. Less prep and a bit easier to cut them smaller without as much crumbling. Nice for littler mouths (and portion control - if there is such a thing where s'mores are concerned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
If you want a s'more like treat this fits the bill. Easy enough to make but looses its appeal when the remaining chips and marshmallows are added because they melt into the already melted ingredients. Next time I'm freezing all the chips so they are extra cold and will not add any as indicated in step 2. Once the graham crackers are coated with melted marshmallow I'll lay the mix in blobs into the pan and when cool enough I will press the chips and extra marshmallows throughout and then press it down to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States