Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Oh goodie, goodie, goodie! I used to make these cookies with my mom when I was a kid, so I let my daughter help me and we made a double batch! We added just a little extra oatmeal to firm them up a bit more, and we could hardly wait to let them completely cool! They are great stored covered in the fridge so they don't get too soft if you're in a warm climate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
delicious! have to make sure to boil mix for stated amount of time before adding oats. also added about 4 cups of oats to help mix set better. My 7 year old made these with her friend. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
fast and easy perfect recipe for kids easy to chang flavors. try pistacheo pudding and 1/2 cup of finely chopped pistacheo nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wow! what a great cookie! I cut the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and I find it just right. I like a versatile cookie like this. All the flavors taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe last Christmas and just found it again for this year. I have made this with a number of different pudding flavors (pistacio is excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I love these no bakes! They are easy to prepare and stay soft. The regular no bakes I have tried get real hard and crumbly. These are a winner. The pudding really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Took them to a cookie exchange and got rave reviews. I made them with Lemon pudding. They really are good and easy to make too. I tend to add a little more oats as I do like a stiffer cookie. I am not sure why others have tried this and they came out too runny. Maybe the type of oats or maybe not cooking long enough before adding in the oats. I use the old fashioned oats. With using more oats they stiffen up much better. They don't last long so you may want to double the recipe. I have also made them with Pistachio pudding and they were great! Next time I will try the Jell-O Cheesecake or Butterscotch flavor. Thanks for this great and unique recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I’ve made these cookies twice, the first time I didn’t have chocolate pudding on hand so I used butterscotch. The cookies had a nice flavor but they stayed really sticky and gooey not the consistency they should be. The second time I made them with chocolate pudding and I boiled for 3 min rather them 2 and they came out perfect. Good for us woman that need a chocolate fix once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I found this recipe on a day when it was 100 degrees and our air conditioner was broken - "no bake" seemed like a good idea, and it was! Like others, I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. Also, I store them in the refrigerator - they are very refreshing that way. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, lemon and pistachio pudding. All were great, but the pistachio were a green/gray color - next time I'll add green food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I just made these with my 6 yr. old and they were easy and good. I reduced sugar to 1 cup, may go 3/4 next time b/c these were plenty sweet. I also used vanilla flavor pudding and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of cocoa powder. I was out of vanilla flavoring, but I figured since it was, "vanilla" pudding I could get by with it. I did cook my mixture for 3 full minutes as some suggested and they set up perfectly. I left them in the pot, covered for 10 minutes before patting into cookies. That way the oats got a few extra minutes to "cook".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States