Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I give this one star becuase it was just not good. It sat on my counter for 2 weeks. I thought it would be a great alternative to my childhood favorite - but it just tasted like chocolate pudding with oatmeal in it.... I'll go back to the original recipe with cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was really bland and just tasted like the ingredients put together. I used pistachio pudding and it turned out a light green color. I threw most of them away and I rarely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I love this recipe. I used Devils Food pudding (as recommended by other reviewers) and followed the rest of the instructions exactly as written. They were amazing! They set up just fine (I had a full boil for 2 minutes) and everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I loved this recipe. I love the pudding mix flavor. I did add a bit more oats and boiled it for 3 minutes from the time that everything was boiling nice and bubbly. I have also made this with the milk amount being a mixture of milk and strong coffee. Also, I made a peanut butter sauce (I think there is one listed on this site) and drizzled that over the top instead of adding PB to the cookies. That was snazzy and really good. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I used 3/4c sugar, 4 1/2c oats, sugar free butterscotch pudding and pressed butterscotch chips into the top. It was delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Too sweet. I should have read the reviews and cut the sugar, and maybe added some semi-sweet chocolate or something. I made the recipe as-is and it set up just fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were perfect for quick treat. I used Devils Food Pudding Mix and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. Mine set up just fine, but it might be because I used 1/2 can evaporated milk instead of regular milk. These cookies were much better than the traditional No Bake cookies I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were great for my daughters bake sale at school. They sold out very quickly. Inexpencive to make and an easy project to do with kids. I recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These were definitely a good cookie, but I prefer to add peanut butter to my no-bakes. I did like the flavor of the pudding instead of the cocoa powder that I usually use. Maybe next time I will try to add a scoop or two of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
love these cookies.....you can do so much with it by changing the pudding flavor you have a different cookie, highly recommmend this recipe, you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lost Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States