Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These were great. I used coconut pudding and added some shredded coconut. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Driggs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The first time I made these they were good, but the second time they were fabulous. I didn't have any instant pudding, so I tossed in the chocolate cook and serve pudding and a Tbsp of dark chocolate cocoa powder to the sugar mix. I let it boil for 3 minutes instead of two. Instead of letting it stand for 5 minutes, I started to spoon it up after 3, and was much easier to work with. Here's the kicker though. I added a bag of toffee pieces to the first batch, and two bags of peppermint crunch chips that I had leftover from my december 2007 cookie marathon. The first ones were good, but the second batch got rave reviews....they were positively decadent. The cookies start to set up quickly, but really firm up after about 30 miutes in the fridge.mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These are great! I've been looking for a no-bake without peanut butter because of a nut allergy. The sugar needs to be cut down alot and maybe add some cocoa powder to the sugar mixture if making with the chocolate pudding. I used Devil Food and will experiment with other puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I love this recipe. I changed a few things. 3/4c. brown sugar, 3/4c. peanut butter, 2/3c. 1/2 & 1/2 and everything else the same. I used 4c. of oats. just trying to cut out the sugar and more healthier fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
My husband and daughter made these cookies last night and they are so yummy! Just like my grandma makes! We used old fashioned oats like others suggested, and wanted to make them lower fat so only used half as much butter and they turned out very nice! Our only complaint is that they are a bit too sweet, next time we'll try using less sugar too, but not quite sure if that will work out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe has a great flavor, due to the pudding mix. However, they never set up! I let them sit on the counter, I chilled them in the fridge, I even froze them, but they stayed gooey. It's possible I might have done something wrong, but I don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I MADE THIS FOR MY KIDS AND THEY LOVED IT AND BECAUSE I CAN MAKE IT IN ANY PUDING FLAVOR ITS ALWAYS A BIG HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
For a little girl allergic to wheat, eggs, nuts, and soy - this is a dream come true!! Soft, yummy, chewy cookies. We added 4 cups oats after reading suggestions. A GREAT variation we loved was using lemon pudding, 3 1/2 cups oats, 1/2 cup craisins - soooo goood!! We also added mint chips to the chocolate ones. The butterscotch didn't even make it into a container - gone too fast. THANK YOU!! 2011: These cookies have become a regular in our household. The kind of oatmeal you use makes a big difference! The quick oats gives you a softer, chewier cookie for longer. The old fashioned oats sets up much quicker (don't let it sit for 5 min) and gives you a firmer cookie. We still love, Love, LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I'm sorry, I was not a fan of this recipe. I made it with chocolate pudding and my husband said it tasted like fake chocolate no bakes. I usually make this cookie with real chocolate melted down. I made the switch to simply try an easier way and it just wasn't the same. I would be willing to try it with butterscotch pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I give this one star becuase it was just not good. It sat on my counter for 2 weeks. I thought it would be a great alternative to my childhood favorite - but it just tasted like chocolate pudding with oatmeal in it.... I'll go back to the original recipe with cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States