Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I just got done devouring a bunch of these. I'm like Cookie Monster over here, NOMNOMNOMNOMNOM!! I usually like to follow a recipe just right the first time as a control for future trys, but I did a few different things. I just used 1/2 C (one stick) of butter because after the day I've had, I was too lazy to slice a second stick in half, lol! It worked just fine. I went ahead and used the full measure of sugar and BOY are they sweet! I love it. The only other thing I did differently was to let it boil for 4 minutes, as I didn't think 2 would be long enough. OH, and I added a bit more pudding. I used a pkg of butterscotch and then about 1/2 pkg of vanilla. These cookies are SO delicious I can't wait to try them with all kinds of different flavors of pudding. I didn't have any problem with them being unmanageable in any way - they stayed together and they're not overly sticky in my opinion. TRY THESE COOKIES you will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
really, really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were awesome. I used the chocolate fudge instant pudding and they tasted just like the original no bake cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShilohK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My wife used this and made them and they turned out great. She hates baking as much as I do so these are welcome in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
no peanut butter!!!! my 1st grandchild had an allergy and these are gr8!! i used the recipe almost as is & these were fast, easy and perfect however 2 b safe as the others suggested i cooked sugar mixture 3 min & used a generous 4 cups of oats. the cookies were in no way gooey as others stated and they set up well without refrig!! will try banana pudding wit walnut in the future!! if u like less sugar u could cut back but cookies are known as "sweets" and i did not find these to be overly sweet using the full 2 cups. as others also suggested plenty of milk when enjoying!! definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I USED HALF AND HALF BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE MILK,BUT THE COOKIES STILL TURNED OUT DELISH AND CREAMY.......WOW THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
i followed the times exactly and used a french vanilla pudding. they stuck to the wax paper. i peeled them off and stuck them together sticky bottom to sticky bottom and made round cookies... still yummy. great project for my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were so sticky and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I make these every year for my holiday "packets" they are a hit!! I have used chocolate pudding and lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for on a lazy Saturday afternoon. I took some of the other suggestions and cut the sugar to 1.5 cups, and increased the oats to 4 cups. It turned out great, not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States