Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Didn't like the flavor so much and they didn't set up well. I even added more oats. Oh well, still fixed the sweet craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My kids loved these and they are great for kids with peanut and egg allergies since they are no bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are ok... This is an easy recipe, but was more bland than I would have liked. I used butterscotch regular pudding and about half of a pkg of sugar-free white chocolate and 4 cups of oats. I boiled the mixture for 3-4 minutes and my cookies set up well. Maybe using peanut butter instead of butter would add some character to these cookies. I do love the ease and versitility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is such a fast and easy recipe...just what I needed! I followed as written except I added 4 cups of oats. LOVE these and can't wait to make again and try some different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Butterscotch ! Very Good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy's Kitchen
Home Town: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
way too sticky and never set up like no-bakes should, but tasted good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Finally a no bake without peanut butter! We liked these. I used 4 c oats and the full 2 c sugar. I will make them again but reduce the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I didn't enjoy these cookies. I'm thinking that maybe the pudding mix has something to do with it. The taste is ok but the gritty texture is what ruined it for me. I boiled the sugar long enough to disolve and it settled nicely.....so I know it's not that......hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made these last night for my son to take with him to school. Cannt believe how easy this was! I used chcolate pudding mix, but bet it would be very good with others! Can't wait to try it!! I added 4 cups of oatmeal instead of 3 1/2, just needed a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I just got done devouring a bunch of these. I'm like Cookie Monster over here, NOMNOMNOMNOMNOM!! I usually like to follow a recipe just right the first time as a control for future trys, but I did a few different things. I just used 1/2 C (one stick) of butter because after the day I've had, I was too lazy to slice a second stick in half, lol! It worked just fine. I went ahead and used the full measure of sugar and BOY are they sweet! I love it. The only other thing I did differently was to let it boil for 4 minutes, as I didn't think 2 would be long enough. OH, and I added a bit more pudding. I used a pkg of butterscotch and then about 1/2 pkg of vanilla. These cookies are SO delicious I can't wait to try them with all kinds of different flavors of pudding. I didn't have any problem with them being unmanageable in any way - they stayed together and they're not overly sticky in my opinion. TRY THESE COOKIES you will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States