Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
They taste great and were simple to make. However there were no instructions on how to store them and they don't harden unless refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Great recipe! I improvised with 1 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and used the Sugar Free Pudding. I let it boil for about 3 minutes and added 4 cups of oats. Instead of dropping them onto wax paper I pressed into a pan to be cut into squares. Cookies disappeared instantly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I just made these with my 6 yr. old and they were easy and good. I reduced sugar to 1 cup, may go 3/4 next time b/c these were plenty sweet. I also used vanilla flavor pudding and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of cocoa powder. I was out of vanilla flavoring, but I figured since it was, "vanilla" pudding I could get by with it. I did cook my mixture for 3 full minutes as some suggested and they set up perfectly. I left them in the pot, covered for 10 minutes before patting into cookies. That way the oats got a few extra minutes to "cook".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I found this recipe on a day when it was 100 degrees and our air conditioner was broken - "no bake" seemed like a good idea, and it was! Like others, I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. Also, I store them in the refrigerator - they are very refreshing that way. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, lemon and pistachio pudding. All were great, but the pistachio were a green/gray color - next time I'll add green food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
i even used the pistachio pudding that is supposed to be so good...ugh! maybe i will try one more time..what did i do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I’ve made these cookies twice, the first time I didn’t have chocolate pudding on hand so I used butterscotch. The cookies had a nice flavor but they stayed really sticky and gooey not the consistency they should be. The second time I made them with chocolate pudding and I boiled for 3 min rather them 2 and they came out perfect. Good for us woman that need a chocolate fix once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
delicious! have to make sure to boil mix for stated amount of time before adding oats. also added about 4 cups of oats to help mix set better. My 7 year old made these with her friend. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I think that children would really enjoy making and eating this recipe. My husband and I however did not care for them. They turned out just fine, I didn't have any problem with them staying together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynsma1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very easy and tasty. Though sometimes a bit sticky to touch which can be challenging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Pretty tasty and quite simple. Took a while to set up, but my family was eating them up before they had a chance!! (I hid them in my room and my dad kept coming in asking for more.) I really liked the uniqe taste the choc. pudding gave it. I'm not sure I'd experiment with other pudding flavors, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States