Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Yum!!!! I tried these tonight using chocolate pudding and the taste is awesome! I like it much better than the ones I grew up with (using peanut butter). Can't wait to try these using butterscotch pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsgypc
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I also used 4 cups of oatmeal, and chocolate fudge pudding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've made this twice now, both with butterscotch pudding and it's so good. The first time I followed the recipe as is using margarine and they were great. The second time I subbed coconut oil for margarine and coconut milk for the milk and they were still great. My only critique is that they are slightly too sweet for my taste. I think next time I make them I might decrease the sugar by half a cup. But it's so nice to finally find no bake cookies that don't use peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
They were okay, but I'm also not a huge no bake cookie person. Was able to use up that pudding packet I prob was never gonna get around to cooking, and its nice to have some cookies that are limited ingredients and super fast that doesn't make your house warm from baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I LOVE these - so easy and tasty. I also cut back on the sugar and didn't miss it at all. Also, it's definitely a good idea to boil for 3 minutes...my cookies' texture turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The ONLY thing I would change about this recipe is the amount of sugar. I used 1 1/2 cups white sugar and it was STILL to sweet for me. I will reduce it to 1 cup next time for sure!! Next time, Tapioca Pudding mix!! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very easy and great during the summer months when you want something sweet without heating up the house. I reduced the sugar by half and it was still plenty sweet because of the pudding mix. I also added another 1/2 cup of oats just so it would be a thicker consistency...just our preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Not bad, not great. I prefer the traditional no bake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I used butterscotch pudding - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I wish there would be 6 stars! These were so much tastier than my usual no bake recipe! The pudding makes all the difference in the world . . . this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States