Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Took them to a cookie exchange and got rave reviews. I made them with Lemon pudding. They really are good and easy to make too. I tend to add a little more oats as I do like a stiffer cookie. I am not sure why others have tried this and they came out too runny. Maybe the type of oats or maybe not cooking long enough before adding in the oats. I use the old fashioned oats. With using more oats they stiffen up much better. They don't last long so you may want to double the recipe. I have also made them with Pistachio pudding and they were great! Next time I will try the Jell-O Cheesecake or Butterscotch flavor. Thanks for this great and unique recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I use this recipe often, but mine calls for 4 cups of rolled oats. This may help to prevent it from being too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wow! what a great cookie! I cut the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and I find it just right. I like a versatile cookie like this. All the flavors taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
For a little girl allergic to wheat, eggs, nuts, and soy - this is a dream come true!! Soft, yummy, chewy cookies. We added 4 cups oats after reading suggestions. A GREAT variation we loved was using lemon pudding, 3 1/2 cups oats, 1/2 cup craisins - soooo goood!! We also added mint chips to the chocolate ones. The butterscotch didn't even make it into a container - gone too fast. THANK YOU!! 2011: These cookies have become a regular in our household. The kind of oatmeal you use makes a big difference! The quick oats gives you a softer, chewier cookie for longer. The old fashioned oats sets up much quicker (don't let it sit for 5 min) and gives you a firmer cookie. We still love, Love, LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Great recipe! I improvised with 1 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and used the Sugar Free Pudding. I let it boil for about 3 minutes and added 4 cups of oats. Instead of dropping them onto wax paper I pressed into a pan to be cut into squares. Cookies disappeared instantly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I’ve made these cookies twice, the first time I didn’t have chocolate pudding on hand so I used butterscotch. The cookies had a nice flavor but they stayed really sticky and gooey not the consistency they should be. The second time I made them with chocolate pudding and I boiled for 3 min rather them 2 and they came out perfect. Good for us woman that need a chocolate fix once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
They taste great and were simple to make. However there were no instructions on how to store them and they don't harden unless refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I found this recipe on a day when it was 100 degrees and our air conditioner was broken - "no bake" seemed like a good idea, and it was! Like others, I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. Also, I store them in the refrigerator - they are very refreshing that way. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, lemon and pistachio pudding. All were great, but the pistachio were a green/gray color - next time I'll add green food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were perfect for quick treat. I used Devils Food Pudding Mix and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. Mine set up just fine, but it might be because I used 1/2 can evaporated milk instead of regular milk. These cookies were much better than the traditional No Bake cookies I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were great for my daughters bake sale at school. They sold out very quickly. Inexpencive to make and an easy project to do with kids. I recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States