Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
No-Bake cookies are awesome to start with, but I tried this one with Pistachio pudding. Yum! You can really taste the oats flavor in this version, I want to try with lots of different flavored puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Didn't like the flavor so much and they didn't set up well. I even added more oats. Oh well, still fixed the sweet craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My kids loved these and they are great for kids with peanut and egg allergies since they are no bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are ok... This is an easy recipe, but was more bland than I would have liked. I used butterscotch regular pudding and about half of a pkg of sugar-free white chocolate and 4 cups of oats. I boiled the mixture for 3-4 minutes and my cookies set up well. Maybe using peanut butter instead of butter would add some character to these cookies. I do love the ease and versitility of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is such a fast and easy recipe...just what I needed! I followed as written except I added 4 cups of oats. LOVE these and can't wait to make again and try some different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Butterscotch ! Very Good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy's Kitchen
Home Town: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
way too sticky and never set up like no-bakes should, but tasted good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Finally a no bake without peanut butter! We liked these. I used 4 c oats and the full 2 c sugar. I will make them again but reduce the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I didn't enjoy these cookies. I'm thinking that maybe the pudding mix has something to do with it. The taste is ok but the gritty texture is what ruined it for me. I boiled the sugar long enough to disolve and it settled nicely.....so I know it's not that......hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made these last night for my son to take with him to school. Cannt believe how easy this was! I used chcolate pudding mix, but bet it would be very good with others! Can't wait to try it!! I added 4 cups of oatmeal instead of 3 1/2, just needed a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States