Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I'll stick with the more traditional no-bake cookies. The texture of these was too oatmeal-mushy. I also thought there was way to much sugar, and I had already decreased it by half a cup. Seriously, use the no-bake recipe - there is even a "no peanut butter" version for those of you who don't want peanut butter. If you do make this recipe, make sure you use instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These tasted good, but I will take other viewers advice and use more oats next time. They came out very gooey... even after sitting in the fridge over nite. I used bannanna pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent taste, reduce sugar or cookies will be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Shouldn't have listened to everyone else. stick to the recipe as it calls for... 4 cups of oats are too much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made these last night without modifyng and they turned out gooey and did not set untill I finally put them in the refrigerator. They tasted more like a pudding ball than a cookie. I tried again today and instead of 3 cups of oats, I used 4 cups, instead of boiling the sugar, butter, milk mixture for 2 minutes, I let it boil for 4 minutes. I also only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar to start and added 1/2cup after the mixture started boiling. They came out perfect. Taste, texture, everything. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar and they were awesome. I used butterscotch instant pudding. I boiled for 3 minutes. I had no problem with them being sticky. I will definitely be making these again. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These are sooo easy and ohh so yummy. I around with flavors and found that the Jello peanut butter cup and the Jello cherry cheesecake ones are my family's favorite. I chopped up a few maraschino cherries and tossed them in Before I added the oats. Very Very good! I LUV them chewy so I added a slight more butter then what this recipe calls for and i didnt boil it for 2 minutes, just until it slightly boiled over. The first time, i make Jello chocolate fudge cookies and boiled it for the 2 minutes and they turned out Hard, no one take it. All in all this recipe is delish!!!! Thankz for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yummy yummy used a pack of pumpkin spice instant pudding and half cup less sugar think next time I will use just one cup of sugar oh used 4cups oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
No-Bake cookies are awesome to start with, but I tried this one with Pistachio pudding. Yum! You can really taste the oats flavor in this version, I want to try with lots of different flavored puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States