Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I saw this recipe on Pinterest. It was called "vanilla oatmeal no bakes." I have always liked the chocolate ones, so I decided to give it a try. I halved the recipe and used white chocolate pudding. The on-line recipe is the same exact one as here but calls for vanilla pudding instead of chocolate. I used a cookie scoop, and for half the recipe I got 21 cookies. They are a little too sweet, for me, and compared to the traditional ones with cocoa. However, I think it's kool that any pudding flavor can be used to change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome cookie recipe with a few changes. I used 3 cups of quick oats instead of 3 1/2. Plus I added 1 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of coconut. They turned out AWESOME! I have been trying for a long time to clone this one stores no bakes and with these changes they are as close as I can get to there recipe. So thank you for posting this recipe. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved these cookies! They had a great flavor each and every time I made them. Sometimes I would use different flavored pudding and sometimes I would add a little peanut butter to them as well. They always turned out great. My family loves them too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Easy to do taste great but I added honey to mine as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I added more oats and less sugar. Were sticky so I rolled in balls and coated with powdered sugar. I used butterscotch, pistachio, vanilla, and bananna cream puddings. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bokai1
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were amazing! First try and my picky 7 year old is loving them. Furthermore, i am not much of a baker so the no bake part was great. Used a mixture of butterscotch and white chocolate pudding and put some butterscotch chips in before i put in the fridge to set. Might not use as much oats (used 4 cups) next time. I am so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! I made these for a bake sale and they almost didn't make it there! :) Once they did they sold out quickly and people were asking for the recipe. I made it with chocolate pudding, only used 1 1/2 cup sugar but upped the oatmeal to 4 cups after reading the other reviews. They were PERFECT! great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These cookies did not stay very long, gone it two days! I love no bakes and needed a recipe for my 1 yr. old that did not have peanut butter. I hate those other no bake recipes w/ just cocoa powder they taste awful. So gave this one a try and wow! I used the pumpkin spice pudding mix and added the extra 1/2 cup of oats and i always use old fashioned b/c they come out chunkier. Despite the added oats cookies were a tad sticky but after refrigerating overnight they set up well enough to handle. These have such a creamy texture (not gritty like some cookies). I cannot wait to try these in more flavors including chocolate. TY so much for the recipe it has already found a home in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I didn't really like this recipe. I used lemon pudding and added craisins and the taste was fine, but they were soooo sticky. I finally had to store mine in the freezer to keep them from becoming one big blob. Even the fridge wasn't keeping them hard enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used coconut cream pudding and added 1 cup of shredded sweet coconut, turned out yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States