Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I saw this recipe on Pinterest. It was called "vanilla oatmeal no bakes." I have always liked the chocolate ones, so I decided to give it a try. I halved the recipe and used white chocolate pudding. The on-line recipe is the same exact one as here but calls for vanilla pudding instead of chocolate. I used a cookie scoop, and for half the recipe I got 21 cookies. They are a little too sweet, for me, and compared to the traditional ones with cocoa. However, I think it's kool that any pudding flavor can be used to change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome cookie recipe with a few changes. I used 3 cups of quick oats instead of 3 1/2. Plus I added 1 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of coconut. They turned out AWESOME! I have been trying for a long time to clone this one stores no bakes and with these changes they are as close as I can get to there recipe. So thank you for posting this recipe. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved these cookies! They had a great flavor each and every time I made them. Sometimes I would use different flavored pudding and sometimes I would add a little peanut butter to them as well. They always turned out great. My family loves them too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devon79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Easy to do taste great but I added honey to mine as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I added more oats and less sugar. Were sticky so I rolled in balls and coated with powdered sugar. I used butterscotch, pistachio, vanilla, and bananna cream puddings. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bokai1
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These were amazing! First try and my picky 7 year old is loving them. Furthermore, i am not much of a baker so the no bake part was great. Used a mixture of butterscotch and white chocolate pudding and put some butterscotch chips in before i put in the fridge to set. Might not use as much oats (used 4 cups) next time. I am so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS! I made these for a bake sale and they almost didn't make it there! :) Once they did they sold out quickly and people were asking for the recipe. I made it with chocolate pudding, only used 1 1/2 cup sugar but upped the oatmeal to 4 cups after reading the other reviews. They were PERFECT! great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These cookies did not stay very long, gone it two days! I love no bakes and needed a recipe for my 1 yr. old that did not have peanut butter. I hate those other no bake recipes w/ just cocoa powder they taste awful. So gave this one a try and wow! I used the pumpkin spice pudding mix and added the extra 1/2 cup of oats and i always use old fashioned b/c they come out chunkier. Despite the added oats cookies were a tad sticky but after refrigerating overnight they set up well enough to handle. These have such a creamy texture (not gritty like some cookies). I cannot wait to try these in more flavors including chocolate. TY so much for the recipe it has already found a home in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I didn't really like this recipe. I used lemon pudding and added craisins and the taste was fine, but they were soooo sticky. I finally had to store mine in the freezer to keep them from becoming one big blob. Even the fridge wasn't keeping them hard enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I used coconut cream pudding and added 1 cup of shredded sweet coconut, turned out yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States