Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this recently for a bridal shower I threw for a friend of mine and everyone LOVED it! I had to pass along the recipe to everyone who attended because they loved it so much! Even my husband can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This recipe is VERY bland. I doubled all of the seasonings before it was palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Excellent! I am a great lover of guac, and this is a very easy and tasty recipe. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was a little bland for me and my family even with the crushed red pepper. I liked the idea of adding the sour cream and cream cheese, but I ended up adding lime juice, cilantro, garlic, and extra salsa and crushed red pepper to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is the best guacamole I've ever made and I probably won't use any other recipe again. I mash my avocados and use fresh garlic and onions instead of powder. I add 3 tablespoons of pico de gallo because I like tomato chunks in it and also a tablespoon of lime juice so it doesn't turn brown too quickly. Everybody asks me for this recipe. My one complaint is it only stays fresh for a day before turning nasty-looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
What a great and EASY recipe.I used a tablespoon each of: minced garlic, fresh lemon juice, fresh lime juice, and omit the onion powder instead diced red onion. Chill for a hour, YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I just made this and it is wonderful. My husband is a picky eater and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Very easy and good. Quite a few friends and relatives who have never tried guacamole before said that they really liked this recipe. The nice thing about this recipe is you can really fudge on the amounts of any of the ingredients. If you dont have enough of something, dont worry about it. My only tip (that I learned the hard way) is to select ripe to over-ripe avocados. If you get a bright green (fresh) avocado, it is not soft enough to blend. Save those for your salads and other recipes that call for sliced avocados. You can squeeze the avocados in the grocery store, the softer, the better. They're usually a little black on the outside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
It was okay, needed a bit of kick so added the red peppers - helped! Wasn't my favorite and I'm not sure why... thanks anyway though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
I never liked guacamole until I tried it recently in a local Mexican restaurant. I loved it but they wouldn't give up their recipe. This recipe comes very close. I agree with some of other reviewers, it does need lime juice so I added the juice of one lime. I used fresh garlic and onion instead of the powdered. I like things spicy so I "kicked it up a notch" with 1/2 teaspoon of Emeril's Southwest Seasoning. Delicious! Note: to make blending the cream cheese and avacado easier, I used a pastry blender. It was a snap and make it really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States