Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Excellent, Very Creamy but needed to add more than a pinch of garlic salt for flavor and lots of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNREDD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! It has a very smooth texture perfect for chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a great creamy guac--but the taste of the cream cheese is pretty dominant (and I used less than the recipe called for), so if you want bright green color or bold flavor, this may not be the guacamole for you. We enjoyed it as a snack before feasting on Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
awesome!! went great on potabello mushroom burgers for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this recently for a bridal shower I threw for a friend of mine and everyone LOVED it! I had to pass along the recipe to everyone who attended because they loved it so much! Even my husband can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This recipe is VERY bland. I doubled all of the seasonings before it was palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Excellent! I am a great lover of guac, and this is a very easy and tasty recipe. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was a little bland for me and my family even with the crushed red pepper. I liked the idea of adding the sour cream and cream cheese, but I ended up adding lime juice, cilantro, garlic, and extra salsa and crushed red pepper to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This is the best guacamole I've ever made and I probably won't use any other recipe again. I mash my avocados and use fresh garlic and onions instead of powder. I add 3 tablespoons of pico de gallo because I like tomato chunks in it and also a tablespoon of lime juice so it doesn't turn brown too quickly. Everybody asks me for this recipe. My one complaint is it only stays fresh for a day before turning nasty-looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
What a great and EASY recipe.I used a tablespoon each of: minced garlic, fresh lemon juice, fresh lime juice, and omit the onion powder instead diced red onion. Chill for a hour, YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States