Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this has always gotten rave reviews. i add a bit more quacamole. i also add salsa "medium" and a bit of lime and lemon. its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very tasty! I brought this to my sister's house on Sunday and the two of us gobbled down the entire batch by ourselves. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I didn't have any sour cream or onion powder on hand, so I substituted french onion dip . Also, the avocado I had was pretty ripe, so I mashed it rather than dicing it. The dip was fantastic! I used it with taco's and taco salad. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I followed other reviewers' advice and added my own chopped onion and fresh chopped garlic. I also doubled up on the salsa I also added the fresh lime juice and went just a tad bit over on the cream cheese and sour cream. I will probably keep this recipe however I think maybe will continue searching. This will be one for me to keep to fall back on in a bind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Excellent, Very Creamy but needed to add more than a pinch of garlic salt for flavor and lots of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNREDD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! It has a very smooth texture perfect for chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a great creamy guac--but the taste of the cream cheese is pretty dominant (and I used less than the recipe called for), so if you want bright green color or bold flavor, this may not be the guacamole for you. We enjoyed it as a snack before feasting on Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
awesome!! went great on potabello mushroom burgers for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this recently for a bridal shower I threw for a friend of mine and everyone LOVED it! I had to pass along the recipe to everyone who attended because they loved it so much! Even my husband can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This recipe is VERY bland. I doubled all of the seasonings before it was palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States