Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
this is one of the best recipies ive ever made for guacamole!!! i like mine hotter so i added hot sauce and jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I was really not impressed with this recipe. I made some modifications such as substituting the powders with chopped 1/3 C chopped red onion, 3 small cloves of minced garlic, 3 tbs of chopped cilantro, 2 chopped roma tomatoes and 1/2 tsp of cayanne pepper. But it still didn't taste right so I added some more salt and some dashes of hot sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My daughter that does not like avocados loved this guacamole and keeps requesting it. I added the chopped red onion, lime juice, cilantro and chopped garlic as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
outstanding! I was leary at first; as it turns out it is now one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I used some of Sara from Iowa's changes like minced garlic, onion and lime juice. I even forgot the salsa and it still tastes great after I added enough salt to taste. It's better than the so-called "gourmet" stuff at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is great! I added chopped red onions and home made salsa. I made this for a dinner party with the Hot Bean Dip recipe from this site every one filled up on Appetizers!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
WOW!! I love Quacamole but had not found a great recipe for it till now!!! I will definately make this again. I put it in my recipe box for later use.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
If I could give this more than five stars I would. I have made this time and time again and there is never a speck of it left AND always double it...at least. I have added a few things. I add about a 1/2 cup chopped red onion, the zest and juice of 1 lime, 8-10 cloves of garlic-chopped and about a half of a bunch of cilantro..chopped. I think the lime juice helps in slowing down the avacodos from turning brown in addition to adding great flavor. Even people who turn there nose up to guacamole love this! Thanks Juli for sharing a wonderfull recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this has always gotten rave reviews. i add a bit more quacamole. i also add salsa "medium" and a bit of lime and lemon. its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very tasty! I brought this to my sister's house on Sunday and the two of us gobbled down the entire batch by ourselves. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States