Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this a long time ago and I guess that I forgot to rate it. I have never had guacamole before so I did not know that it was kind of bland tasting. Well I added more onion powder as well as more garlic salt and some garlic powder. My husband and his friends told me this was the best guacamole that they have ever had because it had flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe! I will be making this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used 4 avacados instead of 3 and then I added more salt and some taco seasoning until it had enough flavor. Then I used a mixer to mix all the ingredients till really smooth. My family loved this and said They will never use any other recipe for guacamole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This is fantastic! It was very easy to make, not too spicy and not too runny. I did add a little bit of Cumin into the mix for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe is creamy and easy to make. We serve it at every party we have, the color stays nice without getting brown. We add a little crushed red pepper for zip, but it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I added a wee bit of lime juice to help the avocado keep its color but overall the BEST guacamole EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I added a little bit of diced onion and tomato. This recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
DELICIOUS, THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Yumm!!! This was delicious! I didn't have that much cream cheese so I used 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mayonnaise, I added a little bit of fresh garlic, serano pepper, some chopped onions and tomatoes. This was amazing! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a good base recipe and is a nice way to stretch avocados when they are out of season (*and expensive!) I used half of the cream cheese the recipe called for, thinking I could add the rest if I wanted to but I didn't think I'd want to. This recipe was pretty good, all things considered except I'd probably want to use a food processor for most of it to make the cream cheese blend in better (or soften it well beforehand). I also added lime juice but I always do that for guacamole. All in all, a good recipe to start from and I'll probably make it again someday after I get a food processor. Chunky mashed avocados can be added later if you like chunks of avocado like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I didnt measure the ingredients out exactly and it still came out tasty. I added lemon juice and crazy salt and it was a total hit. I will never make plain guacamole again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States