Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was delicious! loved it! I didn't have any onion powder, so I used some taco seasoning instead, just as an experiment. Anyway, it was VERY good! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great guacamole - I like the red pepper idea because I like it spicy. I've never used cream cheese in guac before, and now I will never leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I love cream cheese, but it's in no way an ingrediant of authentic guacamole. I did try this though...in a smaller amount, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is nearly exactly like our family recipe we have been using for decades. We call the cream cheese "Guac Extender" as it really helps bulk up the guacamole, even with few or less than perfect consistency avocados. I grate a bit of onion into mine and also crush a clove of garlic, rather than use garlic salt. Put a dash of chili powder in and voila! It is fabulous! We have people come visit sometimes just so that they can get some of this guac. Am glad someone shared it here on this site. It is definitely a keeper and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The name says it all... Always a huge hit! Never lasts, lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This guacamole is FABULOUS and I don't usually even eat the stuff! I had lots of this. I made it for a Mexican dinner I was hosting and everyone loved it. I think the cream cheese really makes it wonderful. I used fresh garlic in mine and added extra lime and cilantro. This recipe really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I was a little uncertain about using cream cheese in a guacamole recipe, but it was wonderful! The cream cheese didn't overpower the avacado flavor instead it just made the texture a little more creamy. Like other reviewers I also decided to add a touch of cumin and some chopped tomatoes. Everyone loved it! This recipe will go into our family favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
i wasn't into guacamole until i tried this recipe. it's so good with corn chips, i have to check myself so i wont finish an entire bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Delicious! The sour cream and cream cheese made it extra creamy. I did add in some extra things--some diced onion, a bit of minced garlic, some diced tomato, cilantro. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
We love this recipe. I subbed mild green chili's as we can't eat very "hot" food & jalapeno's are too hot for us. So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States