Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
WOW!! I love Quacamole but had not found a great recipe for it till now!!! I will definately make this again. I put it in my recipe box for later use.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
If I could give this more than five stars I would. I have made this time and time again and there is never a speck of it left AND always double it...at least. I have added a few things. I add about a 1/2 cup chopped red onion, the zest and juice of 1 lime, 8-10 cloves of garlic-chopped and about a half of a bunch of cilantro..chopped. I think the lime juice helps in slowing down the avacodos from turning brown in addition to adding great flavor. Even people who turn there nose up to guacamole love this! Thanks Juli for sharing a wonderfull recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this has always gotten rave reviews. i add a bit more quacamole. i also add salsa "medium" and a bit of lime and lemon. its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Very tasty! I brought this to my sister's house on Sunday and the two of us gobbled down the entire batch by ourselves. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I didn't have any sour cream or onion powder on hand, so I substituted french onion dip . Also, the avocado I had was pretty ripe, so I mashed it rather than dicing it. The dip was fantastic! I used it with taco's and taco salad. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I followed other reviewers' advice and added my own chopped onion and fresh chopped garlic. I also doubled up on the salsa I also added the fresh lime juice and went just a tad bit over on the cream cheese and sour cream. I will probably keep this recipe however I think maybe will continue searching. This will be one for me to keep to fall back on in a bind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Excellent, Very Creamy but needed to add more than a pinch of garlic salt for flavor and lots of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNREDD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! It has a very smooth texture perfect for chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a great creamy guac--but the taste of the cream cheese is pretty dominant (and I used less than the recipe called for), so if you want bright green color or bold flavor, this may not be the guacamole for you. We enjoyed it as a snack before feasting on Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
awesome!! went great on potabello mushroom burgers for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States