Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum! This was pretty good. I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream, since it makes no difference in taste. Be sure you like the salsa you're throwing in there, as it gives the recipe most of its spice. My only complaint for this recipe is that it lacks texture. Next time, I'll add onions or tomatoes to give it a bit more consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was definitely creamy. The kidlets liked it. Used my mom's canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by clp0020
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've never made guacamole before, but this first recipe will be the one I stick to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my "go-to" recipe for guacamole. I never come home with any and the bowl is always scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
added lime juice cilantro and fresh tomatoes - never put cream cheese in it b4- now I won't make without it!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
While this was a little on the bland side, the food processor whips the ingredients into a super-light dip. My picky 13-yr-old, who I thought would never try this went wild over it when I served it with warm tortilla chips. I threw in some fresh minced garlic, fresh cilantro. Next time I'll add an extra avocado or two, because there WILL be a next time! Thanks, Juleski!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very easy to make for my first time!! I was shocked. I used the Kitchen Aid rather than mixing it by hand which made it go super fast. Love the taste although I added some cayenne to kick it up just a touch!! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
A little bland for our taste so we added some chili powder and Cajun seasoning ... it was very creamy and tasteful with those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My friends begs me to bring this every time she has a party. it's so creamy and easy to manipulate to fit your mood for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I love the creaminess of this recipe. I added a couple of tbsp. of onions. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States