Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is the first time I ever made guacamole because I'm not a fan of plain avocados but WOW this was so delicious! I added a bit of cumin, half a jalapeno pepper and left out the cilantro (personal preference). The tang of the lime juice with the avocado just was a delicious combo. Thanks for this recipe I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This just tasted bland with a lot of unnecessary cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
What's usually so great about guacamole is how wholesome it is. I made this recipe because I didn't have any tomatoes. I thought it looked a little strange, but because it had gotten such a rave reviews, I made it anyway. I'm not kidding, I could barely taste the avocado. I even added extra salsa so that I might have some sort of vegetable flavor, but all I got was a heavy dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum! This was pretty good. I subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream, since it makes no difference in taste. Be sure you like the salsa you're throwing in there, as it gives the recipe most of its spice. My only complaint for this recipe is that it lacks texture. Next time, I'll add onions or tomatoes to give it a bit more consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was definitely creamy. The kidlets liked it. Used my mom's canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by clp0020
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've never made guacamole before, but this first recipe will be the one I stick to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my "go-to" recipe for guacamole. I never come home with any and the bowl is always scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
added lime juice cilantro and fresh tomatoes - never put cream cheese in it b4- now I won't make without it!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
While this was a little on the bland side, the food processor whips the ingredients into a super-light dip. My picky 13-yr-old, who I thought would never try this went wild over it when I served it with warm tortilla chips. I threw in some fresh minced garlic, fresh cilantro. Next time I'll add an extra avocado or two, because there WILL be a next time! Thanks, Juleski!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States