Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2001
delicious, very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I've had better guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Loved it!! Was very good, especially with crushed and ground red pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This was very bland...I have made better guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This is by far the BEST guacamole I've ever had! And being from California, I like to think I know my guacamole! I brought this to a function and it went amazingly fast. Even people who didn't think they liked guacamole couldn't stop eating it. I did add some lemon juice, minced garlic and tabasco for a little kick. Unbelievably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I make a similar recipe, adding lemon juice, cilantro and rotel tomatoes, including everything else mentioned and blended in the food processor. It is WONDERFUL. This is very similar to the green dips found in Mexican food resturaunts in Texas. I eat it until theres not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Finally - somebody's gotten it right! If you've ever been to a real Mexican restaurant in Texas - this is the way you get your guacamole. It's always so frustrating ordering guacamole for my fajitas here in New England. I end up getting half crushed avocados with lemon, onions and tomatoes. Guacamole isn't guacamole unless it's made with cream cheese. This would complement any taco, chalupa or carne asada fajita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
The first time I made guacamole, I used this recipe. My husband was very surprised it turned out so well. Will be using it again for next football game. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very good! I did use french onion dip since I didn't have any sourcream! I love it! Also, I blended it and then added some chopped tomatos and chopped avocado! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe. I don't eat guacamole, but everyone absolutely raved about it. One of my friends almost ate the entire batch, stating that it was the best guacamole she ever had. I added chopped tomatoes, onions and cilantro, because it looked to bland. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States