Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I wanted a different kind of recipe that used avacdos. This peeked my interest, i did add cilantro and hot pepper but other then that made it like the recipe. both my son (4 and 5) loved it and my hubby tried it even tho he states he hates guacamole, he even ate it all up, putting it together with tacos tonight anc can't wait thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Excellent recipe! this is my new favorite app. for all occasions! The only modifications I made were adding shredding cheese and diced tomatos on top of the dip. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I didn't like this recipe. It didn't taste like real guacamole because the cream cheese wasn't subtle enough. Won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
this is one of the best recipies ive ever made for guacamole!!! i like mine hotter so i added hot sauce and jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I was really not impressed with this recipe. I made some modifications such as substituting the powders with chopped 1/3 C chopped red onion, 3 small cloves of minced garlic, 3 tbs of chopped cilantro, 2 chopped roma tomatoes and 1/2 tsp of cayanne pepper. But it still didn't taste right so I added some more salt and some dashes of hot sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My daughter that does not like avocados loved this guacamole and keeps requesting it. I added the chopped red onion, lime juice, cilantro and chopped garlic as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
outstanding! I was leary at first; as it turns out it is now one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I used some of Sara from Iowa's changes like minced garlic, onion and lime juice. I even forgot the salsa and it still tastes great after I added enough salt to taste. It's better than the so-called "gourmet" stuff at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is great! I added chopped red onions and home made salsa. I made this for a dinner party with the Hot Bean Dip recipe from this site every one filled up on Appetizers!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States